Zoya Irresistible Collection Swatches and Review

Hey There Polished People!

I am super stoked that I got all these Zoya collections for review, but if I’m being honest I’ve gotta tell you- I’m ready for some nail art! Today is my last set of swatches and then it’s back to nail art. I already have a couple designs ready to show you, so I hope you’re ready for that later this week. Let’s just get to the polishes, shall we? πŸ˜‰ For each polish I’ll show a picture of it in direct sunlight, then in indirect sunlight for comparison purposes.

Zoya Kerry

Zoya Kerry

Zoya Kerry

Zoya Kerry is a gold foil polish. It’s the kind of foily finish that is made up of a million shimmer particles, not the kind that looks like molten metal (like the Essie Mirror Metallics polishes) so it would not be suitable for stamping in case you’re like me and always think about the stamping potential. If the future I’ll compare this to OPI Goldeneye because it looks very similar at first glance. I like this for a gold foily polish, but it’s not probably something I would run out to buy. These pictures suck, sorry about that. I didn’t realize they did till this polish was on cotton balls.

Zoya Amy

Zoya Amy

ZoyaAmy (2)

Zoya Amy is a dark orange with gold shimmer foily finish polish. It’s really bright and kind of “juicy” looking. I am not the biggest fan of this finish, but I do love this color. It was super shimmery as you can tell in the direct sunlight picture and really drew attention. πŸ™‚ It will be a good Halloween polish too, because it has that pumpkin-esque feel to it.

Zoya Tinsley

ZoyaTinsley

ZoyaTinsley (2)

Zoya Tinsley is a rosy colored base with lots of gold shimmer particles. I really didn’t do this polish justice, and I sincerely apologize because I used three coats on all the other Irresistible collection polishes, but when I was inside, two looked sufficient for this one. Well, as you can see when I got outside, two most certainly was not, AND my cuticle oil wasn’t as absorbed as it looked inside either. Picture fail. 😦 I will try to re-swatch this in the future but for now- it’s gonna just have to be what it is. Sorry about that. This was actually my favorite polish out of the whole collection. The gold shimmer and rosy base is so pretty! It almost gives Tinsley a duochrome-type look with the flashes of gold over the rose base, but it’s not a duochrome. I’m not even a pink fan and man… I love this! I wouldn’t have thought as much of it in the bottle, but on the nail- oh boy… it’s lovely. Tinsley is my favorite out of this collection, hands down. πŸ™‚

Zoya Bobbi

ZoyaBobbi (2)

ZoyaBobbi

Zoya Bobbi is a saturated fuchsia/berry color with lots of silvery shimmer. All of the shimmer gives it a metallic-looking finish. Mixed in with the base, the super-fine shimmer particles just kind of gives a shimmery look and doesn’t scream “silver.” This polish is snoozey for me. I like it for what it is, but it’s not my style. It actually looks a little dated to me. My mom would probably like this color though, so like I said, it’s just a personal preference. And again- why the two pinks Zoya? Probably because everyone loves them but me! ;p

Zoya Hazel

ZoyaHazel

ZoyaHazel (2)

Zoya Hazel is a steely blue with silver shimmer metallic finish polish. It’s a pretty color but I actually think this whole collection is a little better suited for fall or winter. I may wear this come fall, because it is kinda cool. It reminds me of those jeans that were around like 10 years ago or something… they were denim, but then they almost had some metallic threading or something… they kinda looked like the tin man made em. This is probably making no sense but this polish reminds me of those.

Zoya Rikki

ZoyaRikki

ZoyaRikki (2)

Zoya Rikki is a medium foresty-toned green with silver shimmer. This is the green version of Hazel and I feel exactly theΒ same way about this one. It’s cool but I don’t see myself wearing this over the summer. The thing I really like about this collection is how each of these shimmery polishes match up with the cremes from Stunning, so you can do some fun nail art with them. Gradients, half-moons, tips, spanish french nails, etc will all be pretty cool using the Stunning and Irresistible collections. I may be foreshadowing a future post here. πŸ˜‰

Formula/ Application:

The formula on these was typical for shimmery polishes. I find they make a little mess upon cleanup because all the shimmer particles kinda get all over, but other than that MINOR complaint which is not at all specific to this brand, the formula was great. Three thin coats to opacity, wear was GREAT, and they went on pretty easily although you do need to work a little quickly with each coat and then give a second between coats because sometimes they wanted to pull a little. I have no complaints about the formula at all. I find thatΒ Zoya has superior wear time, which is awesome!

Yes, Please! or No Thank You:

As a whole, I have to say this collection is a No Thank You for me. I like the formula, I actually quite love Tinsley, and the others don’t really have anything wrong with them, but they seem a little out of season and they’re not really my personal preference. I would definitely recommend Tinsley and Amy, too, for orange lovers. πŸ™‚ If you like the metallic-looking shimmer polishes, you’ll probably love this collection from Zoya.

Now that you know what I think- what do you all think? Are you a fan of this type of polish? Do you think it looks a little out of season like I do? Maybe I’m just crazy. ;p Let me know in the comments below. As always, thank you all for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!!! πŸ˜€

**Polishes in this post were provided for honest review**
18 thoughts on “Zoya Irresistible Collection Swatches and Review

    • I never used to be very seasonal but all of the sudden I guess I am! Haha. I think they’re all pretty but yeah… maybe nothing too terribly unique.

  1. Amy is so gorgeous! I agree, it would be fantastic for Halloween. Actually, I might have to go buy it now so I can wear it all through Fall…

  2. Hazel, Bobbie, Amy and that Gold was my favourite!!!
    Only thing I hate about such colours is like you said, when you clean them all those sparkly bits get all over the show.

    • Yes!! Although someone gave me a good tip, they said to use tape to pick the little shimmery bits off your skin. I usually just wash them off eventually but that would work too. πŸ™‚

  3. So I think we already kind of discussed what I think about this part of the summer collection and as pretty as these look on you, it is still a resounding “yawn” from me. I don’t know why I hate metallic shimmer polishes so much. And yes, all those sparkley flakes drive me absolutely insane. I just can’t see myself really wearing these so I’m glad I completely passed. I do, however, love the other half but I just can’t see myself getting around to swatching it any time soon. Soooooo much polish, so little time. It’s so freaking hot that I wasn’t even in the mood to swatch today so I only got through one polish before I had to give up and go take a cold shower. If I had to pick one, it would probably be Bobbi. That yellow gold is kinda hideous! :/ I’m so picky today. lol

    • Yeah I totally agree. There are good things about them of course but as you can tell from my review, I find them snoozey as well. Except for Tinsley and Amy since it’s orange. Those two I really like. πŸ™‚

  4. I have to admit I think I’m in love with this collection O.O Especially Tinsley, Hazle and Rikki. Tinsley (Which Autocorrect thinks should be ‘Tinseltown’) reminds me quite a bit of China Glaze’s ‘Awakening,’ but more glittery.

    I think, maybe, that Zoya decided to pander to people like me who like more bold/vivid/interesting? colors and shimmer, even in Spring and Summer. The colors seem bright enough, and the shimmer must play beautifully in sunlight. Also, as far as nail art may go, imagine an ombrΓ© with Hazle and Rikki.

    I had a couple of scrunchies back in the nineties and early early thousands that had this glowey, radiant polyester material they called ‘Moonglow’. Is that what you were thinking of?

    Ooohhh, I can’t wait to see the nail art! Your designs are always so lovely!

    • I may try a little gradient with those two that you suggested! That actually sounds quite subtle and pretty. Idk if that moonglow is what I’m talking about… I honestly never even knew it had a name! Haha. You’re definitely right that these are fairly bright and springy in that way and the shimmer is quite sparkly in the sun so I guess these are suitable spring polishes. πŸ™‚ Siobhan (from For The Love Of Nail Art) loves metallic-y shimmer polishes too so I guess I’m quickly becoming outnumbered. πŸ˜‰

  5. Kerry is GGGOOOLLLDDD! I probably wouldn’t seek it out because I’m not sure about that color on me, but it is pretty cool. I agree that it’d be great for nail art.
    Amy is pretty cool. Kinda reminds me of my Leeloo polish from OCC! We’ll see how they compare when I use it! πŸ˜‰
    I agree that Tinsley’s the winner. This is the one I thought might be dupe-y for one of your birthday polishes, but it looks more rose than orange.
    Bobbi (I almost just wrote “Boobi”) “actually looks a little dated to me. My mom would probably like this color though…” OOO, BURN! πŸ˜‰ Nah, I smell what Nicole is cookin’ (how’s THAT for a dated reference?) on this one. I also agree about the two pinks (although at least these pinks are really different shades)…your suggestion for a purple in the other collection would be AWESOME for this one, too!
    I like Hazel, but it kinda reminds me of FeiFei.
    Rikki – eh, it’s OK. Good idea about matching the cremes with their foily counterparts, though! πŸ˜‰
    Oddly enough, these are the only kind of finishes from Zoya that I own and am therefore drawn to, but would agree with your “No, Thank You” on this one. They’re OK…just nothing jumping out at me.

    • I really like the contrasting shimmer of Tinsley (and am excited to try the spoiled one you sent me… sooooonnnnn) but the others… Ehh. I wish they had more contrasting shimmer. They all just blend in and I mean they’re pretty but yeah. You saw my decision. ;p Oh and to clarify since you’re trying to get me in TROUBLE!!!! I didn’t mean my mom is dated, she just only like pinky mauve nail polish and would like this color. I guess her taste in nail polish is a little boring but OPI and ChG both fairly recently came out w her types of colors so I guess they’re still in. πŸ™‚ Speaking of my mom actually she just got the cutest outfits last week- she got some mint colored capris and some kinda saturated blue capris too and ugh they’re ADORABLE!!! She got a couple tops too that look really good w them and she keeps saying “I don’t know if I’m too old for these…” And I was like “MOM YOU’RE INSANE… They’re so cute!!!” They’re just regular like colored denim type capris, not like skinny jeans or anything and they are so cute. And she had these unfairly skinny legs (what happened to me?!?) so she looks so cute in capris. I feel stumpy when I wear em! Haha. Anyway I don’t know where I was going w that. Thanks for all the comments as usual, Lesley. πŸ™‚

      • Your mom’s new capris sound cute! I like both of those colors.
        My mom was pretty unfairly nice legs, too, now that I think about it…I definitely did not get those.
        I used to wear capris because I was like, “Hallelujah, I don’t have to hem pants, and I don’t like to wear shorts,” but I realized that, even with the high heels I’d wear with them, I’m really too short for all of that business. I haven’t worn them in years.

  6. Pingback: Quirky Cool Nail Art Using Zoya Stunning and Irresistible Polishes | Polish Me, Please!

  7. Pingback: Shimmer Gradient Semi-Nail-Fail | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

