Happy St. Patrick’s Day Nails

Hey There Polished People!

Today is St. Patrick’s Day! Woo hoo! I know St. Patrick wasn’t even Irish, blah blah blah, but it’s still fun to celebrate a little. When I was a kid my mom used to always dye the milk green on St. Patrick’s Day and I just thought that was the coolest thing. My dad HATED it and wouldn’t even drink it. My daughter is too little to appreciate green milk so we don’t do that yet… But you better believe it’s coming!! 

To celebrate this year we had a party last weekend which was really fun. It got a little crazy, we had lots of fun and the next day we laid low, enjoyed lots of water and excedrin and had phò for dinner. Wine and whiskey is an interesting mix. Since today is the real SPD, Madeline and I went to the store this morning and got stuff to make Irish pasties. I even made my own pie crusts (I know, they’re easy, but that sounds impressive, right??). I hope they’re as delicious as I think they should be. I’ve never made nor eaten any before so… Fingers crossed. Also- what the heck is up with them being called “pasties”??? All I can think of when I see that word is: nipple stickers. Yep… Nipple stickers. I should get some interesting search term results with that little wholesome mention. Anyway, let’s see how my nails are celebrating St. Patrick’s Day. I have two different manis for you, both using Sinful Colors Shamrockin. Let’s see em-

Shamrockin Over Last Chance



This is SC Last Chance with Shamrockin over it. It’s hard to tell in this picture, but Last Chance is a super dark green. It’s a great color. I liked this mani ok, but what the heck is up with this polish being called Shamrockin and it doesn’t even have shamrocks?? Those are flowers, people. Despite the big fat lying name of this polish, I love the light green and white matte glitters so that’s why I did this next mani. 

Shamrockin Gradient, Hold The Shamrocks (aka Moldy Moss)



Even though I do think they look a little like moldy moss, I kinda love these so much. The gradient, the glitter… Idk but they’re my favorite. These are a gradient of SC Innocent and SC Last Chance with SC Shamrockin over the top, I just didn’t bother to fish out any “shamrocks.” This is the mani I wore to our party, but I would actually wear this anytime. 

Which mani was your favorite? What are you doing for St. Patrick’s Day today? Let me know in the comments below. As always, thank you all for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 

9 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day Nails

  1. Aw, the green milk idea is cute!
    LOL at the “wholesome mention.” I think of that, too, though.
    Last Chance is pretty, but I think I like the gradient better. Boo to the deceiving name of Shamrockin, though!

  2. Green milk = blech and pasties = delicious! Though I also think the same thing when I see the word “pasties.” Love the gradient– both manicures are very festive!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

