The Baby Is Here!

Hey There Polished People!

Baby Madeline is here!!! She’s actually been here for almost 3 months now, but who’s counting? 😉 Here she is:

20131220-191140.jpg

Isn’t she cute?? We sure like her. It was rough as heck for the first few weeks but now things have regulated a little and we’re doing pretty good. She’s smiling a lot now, starting to be quite vocal and I’m just waiting for her to laugh any day now.

Anyway the purpose of this quick post isn’t only to brag about this cute baby I’ve got, but also to tell you all thank you for not completely forgetting about me while I’ve been on hiatus. I have painted my nails a few times since having the baby and plan to gradually start my blog back up. I have some snowflake nails I did recently that I want to do a quick post on, I have agreed to do a 7 day challenge w Neutrogena Norwegian Hand Cream, and I have the Zoya Naturel collection to swatch and review as well. I hope you all stick around as I slowly get this train back on the track!

Thanks again for hanging in there, and till next time- Happy Polishing!!

22 thoughts on “The Baby Is Here!

  1. Congratulations! She is just lovely. I had a baby on October 2nd and the first time I painted my nails was 3 days before Christmas, so you’re doin’ better than me. Good luck and I’m looking forward to seeing your amazing nails again soon.

    When you’re ready, I mean. Take your time. ^^

    • You understand! Haha. Was this your first, too? Congratulations on your new baby. Right now Madeline is getting really fun… Starting to grab things (sometimes my hair, ouch!) and making lots of noises trying to “talk” 🙂 I’m looking forward to doing my nails again, too. Hopefully soon!!

      • I do understand, even though this was not my first. But I know that I will eventually get back to doing my nails, though they are not as fabulous as yours.

        Yeah, my little guy is gurgling up a storm, batting madly at toys above his head and having massive, loud bowel movements anytime I’m in public and it gets really quite. You know, punishing me in advance for embarrassing HIM as a teenager. 😉

        • Oh my gosh, funny you should say that about the pooping because when Madeline was a newborn, we had to take her to the doctor & hospital all the time because of weight and jaundice and one time we were in the waiting room w like 20 senior citizens and you could have heard a pin drop when she unleashed the world’s LOUDEST explosive poop. It was hilarious!! My husband and I just about died!!

          • Babies have an outstanding sense of timing and it sounds like Madeline is starting off life in grand style. 😉 My little one, Clark, has so far done something like that, but in a library while I was at the help desk. The librarians (is that still a PC term?) all turned red from laughing.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

