Zoya Magical Pixie Dust Spring 2014 Collection Press Release

Hey there polished people!

I don’t think I’ve been this excited for a Zoya release ever… These new spring polishes look amazing. I can’t wait to get em and show you all! For now… Behold Zoya Magical Pixie Dust-

20140113-124158.jpg

Believe in it…

Zoya Magical Pixie – a new PixieDust formulation, amped up with spectacular sparkle creating the most magical, Zoya PixieDust ever! Three new never before imagined textured, holographic beauties for spring 2014…

ZOYA MAGICAL PIXIE

β€’ ZP717 – Cosmo: Silver Crystal Sparkle, Textured PixieDust with Mega Hex Iridescent Particles, Full Coverage Formula.
β€’ ZP718 – Vega: Blue Opal Sparkle, Textured PixieDust with Mega Hex Iridescent Particles, Full Coverage Formula.
β€’ ZP719 – Lux: Rose Quartz Sparkle Textured PixieDust with Mega Hex Iridescent Particles, Full Coverage Formula.

$10.00 ea. (US)

For BEST RESULTS when applying Zoya PixieDust: apply 2-3 thin coats of polish for full coverage to a clean oil free nail surface. Allow product to dry completely for full effect. Do not use a base coat or top coat. Top coat can be applied for additional glossy effects.

20140113-124322.jpg

Are you excited for this collection? Have you seen much like it? All that comes to mind right away is the blue holographic Mariah Carey Liquid Sand (Get Your Number) from back in the early days of textured polish. Can you believe that was just last year?? Nail polish trends seem to come on fast and then wear out their welcome, if you ask me. πŸ˜‰ That being said these do look amazing and I’m excited to try them! Thank you all for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Zoya Magical Pixie Dust Spring 2014 Collection Press Release

  1. The colors are so pretty! I’ve always hesitated at trying the Pixie Dust collection, not sure if it’ll look good on me (I’m more of a keep-it-simple-type), but these spring colors look very tempting. πŸ™‚

    Off topic, have you ever tried ZOYA’s top coat? I’m using Seche Vite but it shrinks up my ZOYA polishes!

    • You should try a pixie dust!! Maybe start off with a neutral type color like Tomoko…? And I have not tried their top coat, I am too big of a seche loyalist. πŸ˜‰ If you haven’t already, make sure you wrap your tips w the polish AND the SV, and make sure the SV goes all the way to your cuticle, and see if that helps. Good luck!

  2. I can’t decide which one to get!

    On the topic of top coats, I switched to Hardwear by Butter London for my top coat since SV was shrinking on me so badly. Takes a little longer to dry, but I like it and won’t ever go back to SV. My nails went from looking meh because of all the shrinkage to looking professional after switching top coats.

  3. I have the Zoya top coat (Armour)… it’s ok – it’s not fast drying though and I have had occasional problem with bubbling. I do prefer Seche (I haven’t used Armour in a long while but Anchor is still my go-to base coat and it’s great). Seche *can* shrink polishes, especially if you don’t wrap your tips. I’ve been using HK Girl Glisten & Glow topcoat for the past six months and I absolutely love it. It doesn’t shrink polish, plays nicely with all brands, doesn’t dull holos and otherwise it performs exactly like Seche (super shiny, cushiony feel, very quick drying). I would highly recommend it. I haven’t found anything better than that – I’m already on my second bottle!

    Oh and I am beyond excited to get my hands on these pixies! Especially Vega… *dreamy sigh*

    • I’ve seen that HK Girl TC around. I’ll have to give it a try! Thanks for the suggestion. I think these Zoyas should be available soon… I can’t wait! πŸ˜‰

      • You’ll like the HK Girl. I’ve used it with nearly every popular brand (Zoya, Butter London, Enchanted Polish, NCLA, a-England, SpaRitual, Picture Polish, Dior etc) – I have yet to experience any issues with it at all. And if you want to add an extra coat a day or two later or to smooth out a chunky glitter you don’t have to worry about applying it to wet or dry polish. The wear time is absolutely fantastic as well – I would say even better than Seche. I’ve only ever had tipwear with HK, whereas I would get chips sometimes with Seche. Definitely recommend it. My half-bottle of Seche has been relegated to the back of my topcoat drawer and previously I had considered myself a die-hard Seche fan, despite the glitches with it. lol

  4. YYYAAASSS! I. AM. SO. EXCITE.
    I don’t have any Pixie Dusts (I know, what is wrong with me?), but these will all be mine. I am into them in the order they appear…Cosmo, Vega, and Lux.

  5. Also: I see a picture of Madeline in your sidebar. It was just a cute moment because that’s the first time I’ve seen that on the blog! Yay!!!

    • She will be making appearances, I’m sure. πŸ™‚ I don’t know which is my favorite, I’ll wait to see swatches I suppose. Speaking of Madeline, I wonder what is the socially acceptable age to paint her nails? Maybe like 2, so being a big shot “blogger” and all (HA!) I bet I can get away with 1… What do you think? πŸ˜‰ When I go to the beach in April I’ll get some water based nail polish and then I’ll nail down an age for sure.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

