China Glaze Sexy In The City

Hey There Polished People!

I feel like I haven’t been buying all that much polish lately. Getting a few polishes for review, buying a couple indies and going on vacation have kept me busy enough that I haven’t been perusing Sally’s and Ulta as much as usual, but a little while back I did go into Sally’s and pick up this polish that I’m sharing with you today-

China Glaze Sexy In The City

ChGSexyInTheCity (3)

 

ChGSexyInTheCityColor:

Sexy In The City is a blue shimmery/frosty polish with a little soft green/turquoise duochrome effect. As you can see the finish is probably best described as “frosty” but I suppose it’s up to the eye of the beholder.

Formula/Application:

Non-problematic. I’m fairly certain this is three coats, which is my norm. What you’re seeing is the polish with a coat of Jessica Brilliance.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Ehh I think I have to give ChG Sexy In The City a “No, Thank You.” I was expecting it to not be so frosty and to be a little more duochrome-y with the blue/green colors but I think it’s mostly just frosty to my eye. I do kind of like how it looks like it glows from within, but I just can’t get the word “frosty” out of my head so I’ll have to pass on this polish.

How do you like this polish? Does it look frosty to you? Sometimes I have a hard time deciding exactly what is frosty. Oh well, not all the polishes can be winners. Let me know what you think in the comments below. Thank you all for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 😀

 

19 thoughts on “China Glaze Sexy In The City

    • I do like the deep blue/turquoise. You’ll see in my next post, I covered it up some with a stamp and it looked much better. The stamp mostly hid the frostiness 🙂

  1. I think this one walks a fine line between shimmer and frost…I tend to think that it leans more towards the shimmer side so I do like it. I think I had this one at one point but probably got rid of it. I think it looks really great on you!

    • I think you’ve had every polish ever made at one point, and gotten rid of it! :p I don’t like the frost/shimmer (someone called is frimmer, haha) but I do like the color! Thanks. How are you feeling? Any better? You, Maria and Siobhan are all sick or getting sick it seems. Computer virus! (jk)

  2. So I am reading backwards as I am doing my newest to oldest today, I do like this color I have it but as I said in my other comment to your other post, it did stain my nails 😦 But I love the color and finish of it. Just had it on my toes the other week in fact 😀

    • I would be pretty on toes. I just don’t like the frostiness but I know plenty of people do so this is a great polish for all you guys. 🙂 The color is soooo pretty.

      • I am usually not a big fan of frosty polishes but yea on your toes you can barely see it or when you use stamps etc its not too bad. but i can see how that would be annoying on nails just plain. im not usually a fan of frosty or pearly finishes either :/

        • Oh yeah gotcha. On toes it wouldn’t be bad but I have kinda a funny thing w my toes where I only like red, pink or orange on them. Blue, green, yellow all seem to make me think they’re gross. Go figure. :p

  3. Eeehhh…I wouldn’t say “frosty,” I think maybe it’s a shimmer? “Frosty” to me has more of that silvery-metallic-type cast…I think. Maybe. 😉
    I’ve considered this color, but I already have a bazillion and one teals and the name turns me off. I seriously can’t stand Sex in the City.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D