OPI Muppet Collection Glitters Fresh Frog of Bel Air (Review)

Who doesn’t love glitter? Who doesn’t love OPI? Who doesn’t love the Muppets? This nail polish is fun, super sparkly and perfect for Holiday 2011. The collection should be in stores Nov. 1st, but I was lucky enough to get mine in the mail a few days ago! I was beyond excited when I saw my package had arrived!!!

The OPI Muppets collection for Holiday 2011 consists of 12 polishes. 6 shimmery polishes in reds/pinks/neutrals and 6 glitters. If you’d like a description of all the colors please see my Gone Gonzo post. Today we are examining Fresh Frog of Bel Air!

Fresh Frog of Bel Air

The color is the perfect Christmas 2011 green color and with the hex glitter it’s perfectly sparkly enough for a Christmas party or to reflect the lights off your nails as you look at Christmas lights. When I first saw this color it reminded me of St. Patrick’s Day, since it’s such a vibrant primary green color. Honestly in my head I thought “This looks like what a shamrock fertilized by Unicorns would be made of.” It’s THAT bright and glittery.

Notice the different sizes of glitter.

It catches the light and reflects its metallic glitter sparkle.

 

This glitter applies easily. For all the glitter in it and the differing sizes of glitter I expected it to be difficult to apply and coarse-sandpaper-rough on my nails after it’s dried. I was surprised to see how easily and evenly it went on, and then when it was dry it was surprisingly smooth. It isn’t even the roughest glitter I own and it’s probably the most sparkly. My nail polish reached opacity in 3 coats. I’m not afraid of thick nail polish though so I put on an extra 4th layer just for good measure. ๐Ÿ™‚

The perfect green glitter ๐Ÿ™‚

I love this glitter!


Yes, please or No, thank you

Yes, please for sure! I love attention-getting nail colors and this is no exception. The ease of application, the density of the glitter and variety of glitter makes this one of my new favorites. I also love the vibrant green color because I don’t have any green that’s this flashy! I love these Muppets glitters, and I predict if you get your hands on some or all of them… you will too!

2 thoughts on “OPI Muppet Collection Glitters Fresh Frog of Bel Air (Review)

  1. Pingback: OPI Muppet Collection Glitters, Gettin Miss Piggy With It and Divine Swine- Review | Polish Me, Please!

  2. Pingback: Competing for best glitter polish: OPI Muppet Collection Glitters Rainbow Connection and Excuse Moi (Review) | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

