Stamping Saturday

Hey There Polished People!

Some of my best blogger friends have been doing a collaborative Stamping Saturday for a few weeks now and I just finally have the time to put up a post and participate with them! These are some nails I did for my friend’s baby shower a few weeks ago. She is having a girl in March and I’m just SO EXCITED because 1) Babies are CUTE and 2) Madeline can have a babyfriend!!!! The only thing cuter than one baby is two babies! I really wanted to do something cute for her shower, but also needed something a little easy, so here we go! I hope you like them!

20140207-140657.jpg

For this first mani, I used my Bundle Monster Holiday nail plates (they’re awesome, you should get them!) and OPI Pink Friday for a base and Essie Nothing Else Metals and a Konad fuschia pink for the stamping. I didn’t quite like this look… It was just kinda boring, so I tried another design that I liked much better.

20140207-140848.jpg

YAY! This one was much better, although imperfect. I, again, used my Bundle Monster Holiday plates, OPI Pink Friday as a base and the pink Konad for stamping the main nails. For the accent nail I made a multi-color stamp (or actually it’s more of a decal) by first picking up the ABC blocks design from the BM stamp using white Konad polish. Leaving the design on the stamper, I applied a coat of clear polish (Seche Vite) over the white, allowed that to dry then used a tiny brush to fill in the blocks w the pink Konad polish. After that dried, I applied a coat of clear polish to the nail I wanted it on and used tweezers to pick the decal off the stamper (it’s easy, just push down around the design and it pops off) and laid it on my nail w the wet clear coat. I carefully smoothed down the decal, then applied a final coat of SV. You can see that I got some bubbles and it’s not perfect, but for my first time I was pretty happy! I will definitely use this technique in the future. 🙂

Make sure to check out everyone else’s awesome Stamping Saturday Manis!

How did you like these nails? Which is your favorite? Let me know in the comments below! Also, for the time being I’m posting from my phone so I’m going a little light on details due to lack of formatting options on the WP mobile app. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask! I’ll be happy to answer. As always thanks so much for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!

21 thoughts on “Stamping Saturday

  1. You know I’m all about the babies right now because of Peanut. If we lived closer, he could be Madeline’s baby friend too! I bet she would be all in charge cause she’s older. hehehe I think I like the second look better although they are both super cute.

    • That would be soooo cute! Baby boyfriend. She’d like him, too, w all that hair!!!! You’ll have to tell me if his hair ever thins out. Madeline’s is getting really blonde underneath, thinning out and new hair is growing, creating a much thicker hairline. It’s hard to explain, but if it happens to Vincent you’ll recognize it and know what I’m talking about.

  2. super cute!! I love both but I think the second one just pops a bit more. I love what you did on your ring finger. I really need to try out the decal thingie. Loooooove this, helps that it is so pink too 😉

  3. Awww…Madeline will have a babyfriend! ❤
    I actually like the silver stamping with the pink, but I think I like the second overall design better.
    OMG! I forgot about the stamper decal technique. I need to try that out as a potential gateway since I am such a stamping turd. Maybe then I can participate since I technically used a stamper, hahaha!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D