Zoya Naturel Nail Art

Hey There Polished People!

Today I have some nail art for you that I did using polishes from the Zoya Naturel collection. I received these for review from Zoya and just finally carved out some time to do something with them. I’m pretty happy with how they turned out… I hope you are, too!

20140205-202550.jpg

I did this mani using Zoya Taylor and ChG Highlight Of My Summer. I painted my nails with 2-3 coats of Taylor (which by the way is almost a one-coater. They weren’t lying when they called these full-coverage neutrals) applied my Seche Vite and let my nails dry completely. After they were dry I taped off the stripey half with striping tape and painted over it with ChG Highlight Of My Summer. After I removed the tape using tweezers I did the dotted side using my dotting tool. I covered it all with another coat of SV and voila! πŸ˜‰

20140206-104514.jpg

I did this mani using the 4 darkest polishes from the Zoya Naturel collection and Essie Nothing Else Metals as the base. I first just painted my nails with the Essie metallic, applied my Seche and let it dry. When dry, I applied tape in a split chevron/herringbone pattern and painted each section with a different Zoya (from lightest to darkest- Rue, Brigitte, Odette and Normani) using a tiny brush. Since I was slow filling in the sections and my polish dried a little, right before I removed the tape I applied a coat of SV to soften the polish. Once the tape was removed I added another coat of SV and called it macaroni! πŸ™‚ I saw a design similar to this on Instagram by I Dream Of Lacquer, which was inspired by someone else, so if you’d like to see the originals, follow this link. πŸ™‚ While you’re on IG- don’t forget to check out my account!

Honestly this collection was a little snoozey to me at first, but now that I’ve combined some colors I am really enjoying it. I’ve worn a few of the colors alone lately too since I don’t have time to keep my nails as pristine as usual and these not only wear well, when they do chip they’re not that noticeable since they’re neutrals. Woo hoo for no fuss nail polish!!


How do you like these manis? Which is your favorite? Let me know in the comments below! As always thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!!

10 thoughts on “Zoya Naturel Nail Art

  1. I think I have made it pretty clear on IG how much I LOVED both of these. I love what you did. I wasn’t super interested in the collection either but now they have just made their way onto my wish list.

  2. I was wondering if that first one was the atrocious Highlight of my Summer and…now I know. Major props for working with that beast for nail art!
    The second one, however, is just WHOA. It’s really amazing, Nicole!
    Definitely well done on taking a neutral collection and making it snazzy as all get-out. Maybe Zoya will give you extra credit for showing off their collection in a new way *eyebrow wiggle*?

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

