Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

Hey There Polished People!!

I recently received some Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream to use and was invited to participate in the Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream 7 Day Challenge. The claim is that if you get your nails done (or do them yourself like I do) and use the hand cream every night for a week, it’ll keep your nails looking nice. I did this challenge over the Christmas holiday when my hands and nails were particularly rough-feeling and -looking and when my nails took a lot of abuse. Did the Norwegian Formula Hand Cream prevent my nails from chipping and/or peeling up? Let’s see!

20140115-231351.jpg

Yes, Please! Or No, Thank You:

Yes, please!! I actually really loved this stuff! It somehow did keep my nails from peeling (or maybe they wouldn’t have peeled anyway but they had been before using this so I think it helped), and really healed up some rough spots on my hands almost immediately. I had a rough spot on my thumb that was literally snagging on stuff (I scraped it and it healed up all snaggy) and after one night’s use- it wasn’t snaggy anymore! Also I think it helped my severely dry cuticles and you know how important healthy cuticles are! I was really impressed and I’m actually going to get a tube of this Norwegian Formula Hand Cream for my mom, and get some more for myself when my tube is empty! My mom’s hands are always super dry, but she hates oily creams and balms so I think she will really love this. Also, she doesn’t like stuff that’s too fragrant and this is unscented. If you don’t like greasy balms and lotions but still want a heavy duty hand cream, I definitely recommend you try this. πŸ™‚ You can find it wherever Neutrogena products are sold.

20140115-232146.jpg

What’s your favorite hand cream? Have you tried Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream? Let me know in the comments below. As always, thanks so much for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!!

17 thoughts on “Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

  1. I’ve used this in the past, and I do like it. Even the scented version is pretty good and doesn’t bother me. I think they changed the scent, though, because the last time I tried it, it had a totally different scent. I have so many different hand cremes that it seems I am never loyal to one. I guess as long as I’m moisturizing I will be ok. πŸ™‚

    • I don’t mind scented stuff at all, but one time I put on my cranberry-scented hand cream from ulta (maybe I’ve told you this already?) and Daniel literally woke up out of a dead sleep and was like WHAT DID YOU DOOO?!!?? So now I can never use that. 😦 Also speaking of unscented stuff, do you ever notice some unscented things have a gross unscented smell?? I got some aveeno body wash and lotion for Christmas and it smells terrible!!! It smells like dirt. So much for “unscented!” I was relieved that this was “good” unscented!! Oh and- I’m not that loyal either. I like to try everything!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh perfect, I am looking for a new hand cream but am always hesitant to buy more expensive ones. Neutrogena is totally affordable brand. Thanks for the review!

  3. This is one worth looking into for me. Not for myself but my husband has gotten cracking, peeling, nasty painful type skin on his hands since winter got into full swing and he refuses to use anything that smells “like a Victoria Secret model farted it out on the runway.”

    I’m going to try this for him. GOOD unscented power ahoy!

    • Haha nice description. πŸ˜‰ I would think a man would like this too, because of the non-greasy feel and non-Victoria-secret-model-fart-smell. πŸ˜‰ If this isn’t heavy duty enough for him, he could also try badger balm original healing balm at night (if he doesn’t mind the thickness and oily texture at first) which I LOVE, or okeefe’s working hands which I haven’t tried but my mom tried and I think she said it worked well. I know that is suppose to be especially nongreasy and mostly marketed towards men.

  4. Cool beans! I think I’ve tried it – I think someone I worked with a long time ago had some and I used it here and there – but I think it’d definitely be worth a true try, especially in the winter. I already said this on Instagram, but I’m going to recommend it to my brother, too.

  5. I like this challenge!

    I use this when my hands are REALLY chapped, especially after working in a bakery, and it helps, plus it never irritates me, my skin is very allergy-prone.
    Oh, my mom buys the ‘concentrate’ version.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D