Sexy, Smoky Fishnet Nails (wear these with some peep toe stillettos)

Hey Polished People,

Today I have some nails I really loved. I wish I’d executed them a little better (you’ll see) but I still really loved them. Let’s just get to it, shall we?

Sexy, Smoky Fishnet Nails:

This is what it looked like before the stamp. You can see how rough and uneven my gradient was. šŸ˜¦ Next time I’ll do it better.

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat. I used Essie Feed Me.
  2. Do a gradient using a makeup sponge, FP Black Expressionism and Ulta Concrete Evidence.
  3. Use BM 209 and Konad special black polish to stamp on the design.
  4. Top coat.
  5. Send pics to your friends. šŸ™‚ And send one to me on Twitter!! (@polishmeplease) šŸ˜‰

I’m really sad I messed up on the gradient because I absolutely loved these nails. In case you didn’t see my little blurb yesterday, the new Bundle Monster nail stamping plates are supposed to come out today. They are usually a set of 20-25 and sell for around $23. I love my Red Angel plates as well, but if you’re a nail stamping newbie (or someone who just doesn’t like to mess AT ALL) I would definitely recommend the BM plates. The quality is excellent, the designs are super cute (all their sets, not just this newest one although they’re super SUPER cute!!) and they just will change your nail polish life! šŸ™‚ I highly recommend them. You can find them on BundleMonster.com. Use the discount code “thanks” for 15% off šŸ™‚ I know I’m snagging my set asap! šŸ™‚

Do you have nail stamping plates? If so which ones, and do you find your self using them very much? As you can tell by reading my blog, I tend to use them in spurts. šŸ˜‰ Thanks for reading and thank you for all the comments. Till next time, Happy Polishing!! šŸ˜€

PS: After I wrote this post I checked their website (around 9pm on the 19th) and they were for sale already!! I already bought my plates! šŸ˜€ 25 plates for less than $20 including shipping (free)!! Hurry hurry hurry, go get yours! šŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “Sexy, Smoky Fishnet Nails (wear these with some peep toe stillettos)

  1. YES!!! Awesome sauce. These are very up my alley. I’d be impressed if I succeeded with either the gradient or the stamp, haha.

    • Stamping you’ll definitely get. Gradients take practice. As you can tell, mine pretty much sucked and I’ve done a couple I’m quite proud of! Even if they don’t turn out that great I always like just playing w my nail polish. šŸ™‚

  2. Oooh! I think this turned out great! They’re hot! šŸ˜›
    I have the konad stamps…they’re used every once in while I guess lol. If you look at my first posts, I used them all the time! lol

    • I use mine a lot for a while, then I’ll do something else. With my blog I TRY to switch it up a little but if it were just me looking at my nails I might still be doing jelly sandwiches! Back to those next week, perhaps? šŸ˜‰

  3. Oh man…I swear I was thinking yesterday about putting a fishnet stamp over my gradient fails. lol Your gradient is really pretty and the stamp makes it look even better. Did you cut your nails again?

    • I swear I do that all the time!! (see someone else’s post and either just did the same thing but the post comes out later or thought about it but didn’t!) I find I do that quite often w the nailasaurus blog. You should have done it! It would have looked awesome.
      Thanks for the compliments. I didn’t really like the gradient but a stamp can kinda be like glitter and hide a multitude of sins. šŸ˜‰ And to answer your question about my nails- heck yes I cut them again!!! They were getting long and since there’s no nail- growing comp going on these days I filed these bad boys down. Kind of bad timing since some of these stamps and stuff would look nicer on longer nails but too bad… That’s a sacrifice I’m willing to make. šŸ˜€

Commenting is Caring!! ;D