Purdy Blue Stamped Nails

Hey Everyone!

Many times after I wear nails for a day, I don’t really feel like re-doing them, but I also don’t want the same nails the next day, particularly if I’ll be seeing the same people. Als0, sometimes my nails just look a little rough- not quite as shiny, and just kind of tired, sometimes even some tip wear. When I have this type of nail situation I either add some glitter, add a chevron tip (which I haven’t done in a while!!) or put a stamp on it. Today you’ll see what I did with my Sinful Colors Cinderella nails that I wore the other day. πŸ™‚

Purdy Blue Stamped Nails:

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat, I used Essie Feed Me.
  2. Cinderella (see the review here).
  3. Use RA stamp 108 and SH Brisk Blue.
  4. Top coat (remember to be super careful!!! one quick coat not touching any spot twice, then do your regular thick coat of top coat).
  5. Show your friends!! πŸ˜€

I hope you like these! πŸ™‚ I don’t really like baby blue, as you may remember from the Cinderella review, but I thought these were okay. Not my favorites, but it’s not like I hated them. Just too much baby blue for me I think.

Oh- and before I let you go, please look forward to a guest post from my twitter/nail friend Alexandra! She’s a certifiable indie polish hoarder and is going to do a guest post sometime soon. πŸ™‚ I can hardly wait! I hope you’re hyped, too! πŸ˜‰

What do you do with a tired manicure? Do you have a trick or maybe you just slap on some more topcoat (I definitely do that, it prolongs your manicure dramatically!) or maybe you just wear em out. πŸ˜‰ Let me know! As always, thanks so much for reading and till next time, Happy Polishing!!!

PS: New BundleMonster plates come out tomorrow!!! I’m soooo excited! I’m ordering them right away! πŸ˜€

20 thoughts on “Purdy Blue Stamped Nails

      • Well, I have a story (well, if rambling about my nails is a story) for you, sort of related to stamping, that is too long for Twitter…
        I did do my nails last night. I did not end up using any of your suggestions (fail!). Needle dragging was ruled out because I wasn’t sure if you have to use a dark color & iridescent color together, or can you use just two colors in general? The jelly sammy was ruled out because I like the effect better with lighter jellies and I don’t have a lighter jelly (yet…more on that in a sec). I ended up going with an old untried, a bright pink creme, China Glaze Empowerment. I had all sorts of skittles planned in my head…polka dots (which I know I am OK at), decals, stamping (I have all of the Konad supplies, but have never tried it), and gradients (also untried). I practiced in a helter-skelter manner because it was getting late. I gave up on the stamping pretty instantaneously…that requires much more work on my end. I did pretty well with the gradient. So I brought all my crapola downstairs to begin. Turns out I loved the color so much, I didn’t want to do anything to it, lol! This is significant because I usually HATE light pink on my nails, but this one is bright enough I can deal. So, after two coats, it looked pretty decent, but then I thought I’d do three to even it out. Big mistake…it was just too many coats. So then I put the Zoya Chloe on top to even out the third coat. And THAT is the story of last night’s manicure, and I will send you a pic, haha!
        BUT, I was literally, seriously having dreams about your Nfu Oh Js03/WnW sammy, so I went online and bought that jelly today. I have prooobbblems! So now I owe you two more pics on top of the two I already owe you because I plan to do the For Audrey/Whimsical mani and the Nfu Oh Js03/WnW Party of Five sammy. I hope you don’t mind a copycat!!!

        • I don’t mind one bit! You owe me too many pics to keep track of. Someday you’ll just blow up my twitter feed and I’ll be like “whaaa… Oh!!” haha. You’ve gotta order that jelly… Just cuz it’s pretty, and goodness-we can’t have you dreaming about it!! πŸ˜‰ That nail polish rantstory was pretty funny. I do that all the time particularly when I don’t have the time I need to do what I wanna do. You’ve gotta use your stamping stuff!!! How did you get it and not try it ASAP? If you have the bird konad stamp (swallows or something) and haven’t used it I’m gonna cry!!!

  1. Wa-bam! Today is that one day, lol!
    And I did order that jelly, as well as the infamous holo (61, I think…my first!). How am I so far behind the Nfu Oh bandwagon?
    Stamping…yes, I have the double-ended Konad stamper, several plates (a few with just small images, a few with full-nail images, a few with fancy tips), and white & black stamping polish (I went bananas on Amazon one day). I am scared to mess up my manicure and never have time to practice! Last night the polish I started with seemed too thin, then I tried a different one, but my stamper just wasn’t transferring it right. I need to look up some more “how-to” stuff and set aside some time to get it down…doing it in a rush is not gonna work!!!

    • I see. It just takes practice and the konad polishes are the best to start with for sure. πŸ™‚ I would just make sure I gather my stamper a light filing (to help pick up the polish), work extra fast and before you start stamping make sure you have like 2 good thick coats of a good topcoat. That way if you place it weirdly or it doesn’t go on fully you can use a super saturated cotton ball and just lightly kinda swipe over it and it’ll take the stamp off but magically leave your polish intact. I do that allllll the time. Sometimes I even try a couple of designs or pictures on the same nail just playing around. It saves so much time if you need to redo it!

      • Thanks! Cynthia mentioned the same trick to me, and I’m just like, waaaahh?, how does that not ruin your nails? But you two obviously know, seeing as you both stamp well and I don’t, so I just need to shut up and listen!

        • Yep just hush and respect our authori-tie! ;p Seriously tho just load up on the TC then run a practically dripping cotton ball over it and **magic** the design is gone and your base color is just a little dull. At worst if you press too hard or the polish wasn’t quite dry so it comes off easily you might have a thin spot that takes one thin coat of polish that dries in 2 minutes instead of redoing the entire nail from start to finish! It’s the best tip ever, for sure. πŸ™‚

  2. This is a nice look. I tend to wear my tired nails out until the weekend when I have time to do them again. I tend to be tired and lazy when I get home during the week lol

    • Me too, especially now that I’ve started my summer job. I like the peace and quiet late at night tho so I often stay up instead of sleeping and do my nails. It’s not as healthy as sleeping I suppose but it feels really good at the time. πŸ˜‰

  3. Thank you for reminding me about the BM plates! I am wondering if I should get them or not just because I haven’t been stamping much lately. Ugh…so many choices. This stamp is really cool and I love that blue.

    So after I read your first paragraph “just put a stamp on it” I literally started singing: Cause if you liked it then you should have put a stamp on it! I wish I was joking but I’m not. I’m such a weirdo.

    • Thank you! And you’re welcome. Tomorrow’s the day. When I make my rounds I was gonna tell you again tonight but now I won’t need to! πŸ˜‰

      That’s funny you said that just I always do that too. Like in a LOT of situations. I swear sometimes I feel like I think in song lyrics. Haha. Just today Minnie had her little paw up and I was like “if you like it then you shoulda put a ring on it!” in my “Minnie” voice. :p Weirdos unite!!! πŸ˜€

      • Hahahaha…I’m in! I sing that song to my dogs all the time! Especially when I come home from work because I’m like, “Hi, girls!” or “Hi, ladies!” and then that starts, “All the single ladies, all the single ladies!” I tell myself they like it…they seem to!

    • It’s you! Haha. Me too! I can’t wait till tomorrow. I’ll probably respond to comments if it’s applicable but make sure you check in too, to reply! πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

