Mmmmm More Jelly Sandwiches

Hey There!

Are you sick of jelly sandwiches yet? Neither am I! (I sure hope your answer fit in there!) I just can’t get enough of them. I love how the glitter looks when it’s suspended in the jelly and how you have a little bit of a glitter look but not that juvenile-looking light glitter coat over the top of a basic color. I’m generally not a fan of a sparse glitter topcoat. I also love how the jelly mattes the glitter a little and changes the color a bit. Glitters you don’t even LIKE anymore (for me- my multicolored glitters) take on a whole new look with a jelly sandwich!! I just can not get enough!! Take a look at today’s jelly sandwich nails:

Jelly Jelly Accent Nail Nails:

Just for the heck of it, here is what my nails looked like before I decided I needed an accent nail

What’s On My Nails:

  • Essie Feed Me basecoat.
  • Nfu Oh JS03 and WnW Party of 5 Glitters sandwich-style on most of my nails.
  • OPI Houston We Have a Purple and WnW Party of 5 Glitters sandwich-style on my accent nail.
  • Seche Vite top coat.

I love love LOVED my grey and glitter jelly sandwich. I showed my mom and she was like “hm.. that’s interesting.” Haha. Jelly sandwiches seem to be kinda misunderstood in the “normal” population (meaning not among crazy nail ladies such as myself). People don’t seem to get the concept for the most part. I tend to get quite a few compliments on some of them, but people still just like don’t understand how they’re done. I can’t really blame them considering I didn’t know what they were like a year ago or so but sometimes it’s kinda funny. I think this one in particular looks like a jawbreaker. Even a little bit more than the Jawbreaker indie polish, but shhh don’t tell. Now I know I need to get the white jelly cuz that would look PERFECT 🙂 I liked Houston We Have a Purple even though it should be more like ‘Houston We Have a Dark Fuchsia’ but whatever. It’s a pretty, pretty color and you should expect to see a post by itself sometime in the near future 😀

What is your favorite jelly sandwich that you’ve seen/worn? And do you have a favorite jelly polish that you think someone who is obsessed like me MUST own? Let me know what you think! Thanks for reading, and Happy Polishing!! 😀

PS: Have you seen The Little Canvas‘ gnome nails yet?? If not, you’ve gotta click here and take a quick peek. 🙂

13 thoughts on “Mmmmm More Jelly Sandwiches

  1. Lovely:). Never done one. Was gonna try one soon. Been wracking my brains trying to work out what to use. Don’t have many glitters but have a few of the Nfu oh jellies. Any tips for new sandwich makers:)?

    • You definitely should! And with those Nfu Ohs they’re gonna look awesome! I would just say that chunky glitter looks better than fine, do thin coats of jelly and make sure you have at least 2 layers of glitter in there (so at least jelly, glitter, jelly, glitter, jelly). And don’t be tempted to use an opaque base because it just ruins the effect. 🙂 I can’t wait to see your jelly sandwiches! 😀

  2. Ever since you started to do them, I’ve been getting more interested in trying it. I still haven’t done it, though….cause you know me and glitter. Funny thing is that I almost bought the wnw glitter that you used on your nails today. I picked it up and put it back about 3 times. 🙂 Since the glitter is sandwiched in there, is removal still a pain or is it easier?

  3. Yay jelly sandwiches! I never get tired of looking at them!
    lmao I love what your mom said when you showed it to her!

  4. I wasn’t too big on them, but I am seeing them more and more. I am liking this neutral jelly sandwich thing, to the point where I kinda want to buy this Nfu Oh gray and use it with that WnW glitter (which I have)!

    • You should!!!! It’s so pretty and once you get those Nfu Ohs you’re gonna be hooked. They’re soo nice! I’m glad I’m helping turn you around about jelly sandwiches! 😉

  5. Pingback: White and Multi Glitter Jelly Sandwich | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

