Nude and Black w/ a Little Something Special Nails

Good Morning Polished People!

Today I have a quick post to show you some nails that looked fantastic in my head but just so-so on my nails. Here they are:

These nails are:

  • 3 coats of Femme Couture French Cafe
  • FP Black Expressionism for chevrons
  • 1 coat of FP Twisted over entire nail
  • 1 coat of Seche Vite

I thought these nails would be cool because they would contrast the way flakies look over light and dark colors, but something about this mani just didn’t do it for me. It’s too bad cuz I really liked it before the flakies and who would have thought flakies could do anything but make nails better?! Haha.

Let me know what you think. As always, thanks for reading and Happy Polishing!

4 thoughts on “Nude and Black w/ a Little Something Special Nails

  1. I love the nude with black chevrons, but not too crazy about the flakies on top…which is weird bc I LOVE flakies! BTW, your chevrons look AWESOME, how do you do them so perfect?? Everytime I try to do mine, they come out uneven. You should do a tutorial!

    • I agree with you totally. I couldn’t believe flakies made anything LESS fantastic but… here’s proof! Haha.

      Thanks for the compliment on my chevrons. I will do a little picture tutorial. As soon as I take off my current nails (Hunger Games collection- Electrify) I’ll do that. They’re super easy, they probably just take a little more practice. I thought yours looked good tho!

  2. I agree that it would have look more awesome without the flakies. Those colors make a classy look in my book. I’m jealous you got some of the FP flakies. I never found any and now they’re gone. 😦

    • I totally agree I think I’ll do these nails again with a thin stripe of red between the black and nude. Do you think that’d look good? Nude and black are super classic, and I went and ruined it with some glitter. Never thought I’d say THOSE words!!
      I was lucky and got all the FP flakies. They’re so nice but with all my polishes I’ve only worn them a couple/few times. :-/

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

