The Lacquer Ring- Orange

Hey There Polished People!

Today is the first color prompt day of our continuing challenge. If you remember from our first The Lacquer Ring post how this goes is that each of us is assigned a month, during that month we will have two posts. The first post is a color and the second is a design, both of which we choose during “our” month. May is my month and for the color I’ve chosen my favorite color- orange!! Let’s see my orange nails-

Orange Multi Dot Nails

20140508-002414.jpg
I used Jessica Tangerine Dreamz as the base and then used both ends of my dotting tool to make the larger and smaller dots with Nina Ultra Pro French White and Jessica Strawberry Shake It. I topped it all with Jessica Brilliance quick dry top coat which Cynthia from Of Life And Lacquer gave to me. I was kinda happy with these nails. I don’t love the color combo, and I don’t love the amount of dots, but overall I think they look alright. Sometimes a look just doesn’t quite come together like you imagine, but I guess that doesn’t always mean it’s bad. 🙂

I hope you like my orange nails today and I hope you enjoy everyone else’s. I like this challenge so much because it’s fun to see what each person does using a specific theme but of course with their own styles and different amounts of time each week. Sometimes bloggers put on challenges but the topic is so broad that the nails aren’t really all that similar. Hopefully our challenge works out to be more cohesive… But we shall see! 🙂 Click the button below to see everyone else’s nails.


Thank you all for reading and commenting, and till next time- Happy Polishing!!

15 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring- Orange

  1. Dig the Orange Nicole…one of my favorites too…especially with black…(Harley Davidson!)…yes I am a man who paints his toesies…have done zebra and tiger stripes and other crazy stuff and I’m wondering if you have any tips on self-pedicures AND if you have tips on the best kit for or how to do a GOOD french tip on my own…obviously I would be embarrassed going to a salon and asking them to french tip my toes…maybe you can help…Thanks, John

    • Thanks for checking out my blog! For a DIY French tip I use either scotch tape or something the French tip adhesive strips to get a straight line. I’m afraid I don’t do a traditional French tip much so I’m not all that helpful. I also don’t really do much with my toes either. Some things I like to use though when I do give myself a pedi include SH instant cuticle remover, pedi sox after I’ve lotioned them up and then I never skip using topcoat even on my toenails because it really makes all the difference. Sorry I’m not very helpful!

  2. You know I love a good dotticure so I give this a thumbs up! I’m even getting inspired to bring out my dotting tools again, it’s been a while.

  3. You and Amanda both used Tangerine Dreamz, heh heh.
    The word that keeps coming to mind is “cute!” They’re not “in your face” like some oranges can be…there’s not a huge color contrast…they’re subtle, cute, and summery!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D