Textured Tuesday featuring Julie G Frosted Gumdrops

Hey There Polished People!

Here we are on another Textured Tuesday! I did today’s nails while watching back-to-back episodes of Hello Ross and can I just tell you how much I love that guy? I remember watching him be the occasional correspondent on Jay Leno and I have to say, he’s marginally funnier in that type of setting, but I still like him on this show. He just seems like he’d be super nice. And then, on one of the episodes he had Gabourey Sidibe and I love her, too. I just love how she refuses to even make her appearance an issue. She’s just like, “BAM!! I’m successful!! I couldn’t care less what you think of me!” and as someone who tries not to, but ultimately cares a lot about what people think of her, I totally admire her. Anyway, fun times while I was painting my nails tonight. Ready to see what I actually did? Here it is-
Anti-Robin Thicke, No Blurred Lines For Me Textured Tuesday Tape Mani
20140317-161822.jpg

Am I falling in love with the striping tape!!!??? Well, kinda!! I just keep thinking of looks that involve tape. Whateva. 😉 I used four polishes from what I believe is the first set of Julie G Frosted Gumdrops (Tangerine Dream, Rock Candy, Blueberry Fizz, and Crushed Candy) over a white base and of course did not use topcoat to keep the textured polish true to itself.

Check out everyone else’s manis for Textured Tuesday and you can even contribute your own at The Fancy Side!

I hope you all aren’t too sick of the tape manis. Next week I will bring you something different. Let me know what you think of Ross Mathews, these nails and how your St. Patrick’s Day went if you got wild. 😉 As always, thank you all for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!!

16 thoughts on “Textured Tuesday featuring Julie G Frosted Gumdrops

  1. Love it. I usually spend my Saturday morning (which my Saturdays are Fridays this month) catching up on Hello Ross and Chelsea Lately 🙂

  2. Your name for this manicure is almost even better than the manicure, LOL! Except, it’s kind of not even really close, because…LOOK AT THAT MANICURE! I’m almost glad I pooped out this week…this would most certainly have put mine to shame.

    • Ohh hush!!!! But I’m glad you like it that much! To be honest, I loved it too and wanted to wear it for approximately ever but I liked the green so much I ended up painting my nails with that and hopefully will stamp it or do SOMETHING with it for either Saturday or Tuesday.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D