Savvy Femme Couture French Cafe- My Perfect Mannequin Hands…?

G’morning!

I’m always searching for that perfect mannequin hands color. I like nudes because you can wear them when you really don’t feel like wearing anything but still want to look perfectly polished, and also they’re great for nail art. Nude with red looks fantastic, nude and black is classy, nude with brights is unexpected and fresh… the list goes on and on. Now, as wonderful as a nude polish is, we all have different skin tones so a good nude can be hard to find! I usually use OPI Samoan Sand but it’s a little light for me and the formula always floods my cuticles. I was in Sally’s the other day and wandered back to the clearance section and found some “Savvy Femme Couture” brand nail polishes for $1.99. Naturally, I couldn’t pass em up so I grabbed one that looked like my mom’s Cover Girl liquid foundation. Once I put it on my nails I knew I had a winner. Take a peek and tell me what you think:

French Cafe:

Color:

French Cafe is a perfect mannequin hands color for me because it’s a nude with peachy/rosy undertones, just like my skin. It’s not too dull and not too light which is a problem I tend to have. I really like how rosy and peachy this color is, and I think it matches just about perfectly. šŸ™‚

Formula:

This formula is great! Totally non-problematic. Not too thin, not too thick, went on smoothly and covered even the worst nail stains I have ever had with 3 thin coats. Three coats is kind of a lot, but not bad for such a light color over what are dark purple stains. If you have clean nails 2 coats should be plenty. The polish dried shiny but what you see in the pictures does have a coat of Seche Vite.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

This is a Yes, Please for me! I love this color with my skin tone and the formula is so much better than I expected. I will be wearing this in lots of different ways, so keep an eye out. šŸ˜‰

What color do you use as your mannequin hands color? Do you even like nudes? Let me know in the comments below. As always, thanks for reading and Happy Polishing!

4 thoughts on “Savvy Femme Couture French Cafe- My Perfect Mannequin Hands…?

  1. I actually really love that nude! Samoan sand is also my go-to nude and its one of my favs but I agree about the formula, I need at least a good 3 coats to reach opacity. I kind of prefer a thinner formula as opposed to a thick formula, but Samoan Sand could stand to be a smidge thicker. I’ve never heard of Savvy nail polish tho, I think a trip to Sally’s is due :-). And 1.99! You can’t beat that price! Unless of coarse, it’s 99 cents, in which case it would be beat, haha!

    • Me, too! And I’d never seen it either but I’m impressed. šŸ™‚ And you’re right… it could be beat by a 99-cent-er OR if they wanted to give them away! But that would be a nail polish miracle! AND not great for business, haha.

    • Thanks. šŸ™‚ And that’s weird that they were so thin. Maybe this one wasn’t cuz it was so old, hence why it was on clearance. Who knows but that’s too bad yours were thin… I really hate that. :[

Commenting is Caring!! ;D