I Have Herring Problem (OPI Holland Collection) Review

Good Morning Everyone!

I hope you all had a fun Friday night and are starting your weekend off right. To be honest, my Friday kinda sucked. I sometimes get these weird stomach aches and I got a really bad one Friday morning (like at 4am) that lasted forEVER, so I ended up going to the doctor’s, getting blood drawn (sorry if that grosses you out), making appointments to have all kinds of tests done, etc. And then I had to hustle to get to work in the afternoon after not getting any sleep at all. Happy Friday to me… not. The kids didn’t even behave themselves for me… dang. :-/ Anyway, I’m glad it’s the weekend. This is my last Saturday art class for a few weeks and I’m really looking forward to having my weekends back for a bit. Even though the class is only a couple of hours of work, it’s still something I have to get up and do Saturday mornings instead of sleeping in or doing whatever it is that I wanna do. One of the things I like to do is work on my blog. πŸ™‚ Today I have OPI’s I Have A Herring Problem to share with you. Let’s have a look, shall we?

I Have A Herring Problem:

Color:

I Have a Herring Problem is a greyed out dusty blue shimmer with a hint of teal. The Holland Collection brochure classifies it as some type of turquoise but it’s much more like a dusty greyed out blue than turquoise. What makes this polish special is the generous, pretty shimmer. The shimmer looks to me like a champagne color, but sometimes it looks more silver than champagne. Whatever color the actual teeny bits of shimmery goodness are- they’re pretty! I really like this color because it’s super-pretty but kind of neutral. Between brights and nail art, I like to switch it up and wear something a little more under-the-radar and this is just the polish for the job.

Formula:

Completely non-problematic. This polish is thick enough to provide opacity in two careful coats, but not so thick that it’s hard to smooth out. It dries quickly and shiny, but I always slick on a layer of Seche Vite.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Yes, Please! I love blues, I love shimmers, and I love greyed out colors. What more could I ask for? πŸ™‚ I really like the shimmers in the Holland collection. The colors of the shimmer aren’t completely predictable (it seems like champagne is the new silver, which I’m totally happy about) and they all compliment the polishes so well.

Which polishes from OPI Holland do you have? Do you have a favorite or one you think I simply must check out? Let me know! Thanks for reading, and Happy Polishing! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “I Have Herring Problem (OPI Holland Collection) Review

  1. I like this one but it’s so hard to tell the difference between I Have A Herring Problem and I Don’t Give A Rotterdam on the nail…maybe it’s just me. Have you tried Vampsterdam or Dutch ‘Ya Just Love OPI?

    • Yeah they are super close! I thought the color descriptions for Holland were a little off and some of the colors were rather uninspired but the ones that are good are GOOD. πŸ™‚

      I don’t have either of those but I want to get DYJLO. I didn’t at first cuz I thought it was close to Grape Set Match but on second look its way different- lighter and w different shimmer. Vampsterdam just isn’t that exciting to me tho so I’ll probably pass on that one. I’m loving these shimmers from Zoya, OPI, etc!! πŸ˜€

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

