Jessica Cosmetics Girls Night Out Review

Hey There Polished People!

Today I want to share with you a swatch and review of Jessica’s Girls Night Out. I don’t have a retailer in my area of Jessica nail polishes, but in the past when I’ve got my hands on their products I’ve loved them. I especially like their Phenom cuticle oil. I had a bottle of that and just loved it. When I was at Marshall’s the other day I saw that they had some packs of Jessica polishes for a super-cheap price so naturally I snatched them up. You’ll see some of the polishes used in nail art in the upcoming weeks but for today I would like to share with you…

Jessica Girls Night Out

Direct sunlight

Indirect light/ light shade

For the above nails I used SH Hard As Nails for my base coat, 2 coats of Girls Night Out and Jessica Brilliance High Gloss In A Flash quick dry topcoat.

Color:

Girls Night Out is a shimmery deep red with a magenta undertone. In the direct light you can see all the shimmer but in regular light it’s a lot more like the indirect light/ light shade photo. This is a really pretty berry-like shade. It dries shiny but adding that topcoat just makes it almost mirror-like.

Formula/Application:

Great! Opaque in a couple of coats, goes on smoothly and the brush is non-problematic. I was really impressed with this polish. Dry time was really fast, although I did use the quick dry topcoat as well.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

This isn’t the most unique shade, but it’s very pretty and I had absolutely no problems with it. If you don’t already have a color like this, I’d say this is a yes, please. 🙂 Plus, I got it in a pack of 5 polishes for $3.99 so I mean, who can pass that up? Not me!!

A quick note on Brilliance High Gloss In A Flash:

This topcoat was great!! It really dried fast like it claimed, was super shiny and dried nice and smooth. This is not the same as Seche Vite, but its formula is on par with Insta Dri Clearly Quick, NYC In A New York Minute, Ulta X Dry and other quality non-seche products. I will definitely be using this.
Do you have a local retailer of Jessica nail polishes? They come out with some really pretty colors, so I wish I had access to more. Now I know to keep my eye out at Marshall’s. 🙂 Where else do you find awesome bargains on polish? If anyone has a tip of Jessica polishes other than “online,” let me know! Thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 😀

14 thoughts on “Jessica Cosmetics Girls Night Out Review

  1. Pretty! Reminds me a little bit of the Katy Perry OPI pink – Not Like the Movies, I think? – but that one is more glass fleck-y.
    5 for $3.99? Hot damn! One of these days I gotta cruise TJ Maxx, Ross, and Marshall’s!
    I don’t know of anywhere that sells Jessica. I don’t have any, myself. I’m sure I can console myself with my 100s of other bottles of polish 😉

    • Hahaha I know, can’t we all!? But do we wanna! NO! As I’m sure you know Marshall’s is supposed to start having Sation too so keep your eye out for that. My Marshall’s doesn’t have it yet but I’m hoping they will eventually. I love these brands like Jessica and Sation and wish I could get my hands on more. Without ordering- cuz I like me some impulse polish. 😉

  2. They don’t sell Jessica in my area either 😦 I did see them at Marshalls too a few weeks ago, but people suck and tore open all the sets and they were all missing polishes. SO LAME.

    • These looked like they’d been through a cement mixer or something and then plastic wrapped. I don’t know if Marshall’s gets them cuz they’re beat up or if they just aren’t careful but the presentation leaves a bit to be desired. And missing polishes?? Why are they even still out there. Pshh.

  3. I do tend to see Jessica at Marshall’s and TJ Maxx but the sets are usually kinda ugly or they are all ripped open. Why are people such turds??? I haven’t see this particular set…the bottle seems different? I like this color on you a lot. You know I live in hoarder’s polishland so I can get so many brands which is both good and bad—as you already know. Those 20 polish bottle at a time binges are not good for my budget. Yeah, I just used the word budget. lol

    • I didn’t know that was in your vocabulary!! Haha. Yeah this bottle is different and weird. It says “paint the town” on the front. This is the same bottle as the matte TC I have from them too. And it has a little metal loop on the too like it could go on a key chain. O.o

Commenting is Caring!! ;D