The Lacquer Ring Does ILNP Bikini Bottoms

Hey There Polished People!

This month is Jessica from Once Upon A Polish’s month to pick the prompts, but since shes on hiatus we are doing “inspired by” type of selections instead. For this month’s color prompt we are all using I Love Nail Polish Bikini Bottoms which Amy bought and sent everyone to celebrate Jessica several months ago. I’m not sure how she chose this particular polish for Jessica, so we’ll all have to read her post and see if we find out :). What I do know for sure is that this polish is beeeeeautiful! Let’s see what I did with it!

Dinosaur Bikini Bottoms 

  

Don’t dinosaur bikini bottoms sound so cute? I’m not much for bikinis anymore, but I’d take a sassy one-piece! ๐Ÿ˜˜

Bikini Bottoms is such a pretty color. For some reason I thought it was lighter, but this medium fuchsia shade with all the holographic sparkle just couldn’t get any prettier. I feel like I’m selling it short by not having outdoor sun pics but it’s the Pacific Northwest here and we had thunderstorms today so unfortunately we get what we get. Blame the weather guy. 

I decided to use the dinosaur images on BM 611 with MDU White because besides being a pretty rad, strong woman, Jessica is a scientist  and she works out in the dessert. So pretty much in my imagination she’s dusting off the last bit of sand with a toothbrush and assembling dinosaur skeletons all day, which I know is untrue but hey, wouldn’t that be cool?? There’s a song about wanting to be a paleontologist… And now I just can’t think of it. Shoot! Insert lyrics here. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Also- a big THANK YOU to Amy for the polish. It’s a beaut! 

To Jessica- congratulations on all of your accomplishments and super-sized victories over the last several years and I hope it’s smooth sailing from here on out. You’re awesome, keep that shit up. ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Don’t forget to check out everyone else’s manis using the button below! Let me know what you think of these nails in the comments. As always, thank you all for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!

8 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring Does ILNP Bikini Bottoms

    • Thanks V! I can’t stop thinking of your Easter silhouette nails. I actually think they’re kind of a statement on the commercialization of Easter. Deep right? But seriously. They’re straight up art.

  1. I don’t know what it is about the dinos that I love so much. It reminds me of being a kid and being obsessed with them. I love how this turned out.

    • I remember going to this AMAZING dinosaur museum as a kid, well I went back when I was older and guess what? Total. Dump. But at the time I was like SUPER HYPED to be there. Dinosaurs are magical like unicorns and Santa, only real.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

