The Lacquer Ring Goes Green

Hey There Polished People!

Today is the color prompt day for The Lacquer Ring and guess whose month it is- MIIIIIIIIIINE! Woo hoo! Yay me! Okay enough of that. Even though it’s my choice of color, St. Patrick’s Day basically chose the color for me. How could I not pick green?? It would be soooo terribly un-festive of me. So today is green day, let’s get to the nails! 

Green Watermarbled Nails 



How To Get These Nails

  1. Use SC Innocent, SC Snow Me White, and Zoya Josie.
  2. Check out this tutorial/helpful hints post from Cynthia. 
  3. Pray. And pray hard. 

Seriously, all I can tell you is to read Cynthia’s post, google some other tutorials and read them, then give it a go. Watermarbling is hard and this is literally the best I can do. I hate watermarbling so bad, yet I’m powerfully compelled to learn how to do it well so we’ll see where this takes me. 

What are you wearing on your nails right now? How do you feel about these nails and watermarbling in general? Let me know in the comments and don’t forget to check out everyone else’s manis by clicking the button below. As always thank you all for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy polishing! 

12 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring Goes Green

  1. I think Step 3 heavily factors in, haha.
    I feel pretty good about your nails and not so good about watermarbling in general, haha.
    I need to get on my green mani participation!

  2. I need to buy Snow me White because I’ve almost use up my whole bottle of OPI Angel With a Leadfoot betwee white bases for nail art and a million watermarble fails. I think you watermarble turned out great and you picked some great colors.

    • Thank you!! And about Snow Me White, I couldn’t believe the quality. I thought it was going to suck but it does actually work well as a base, too. I thought it would be too sheer but nope!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

