Stamping Saturday- Happy Valentine’s Day!

Hey There Polished People!

Here it is, Saturday again, but this Saturday is special- it’s Valentine’s Day! Are you doing anything special? My husband is on-call this weekend, and my daughter is too young to know or care that it’s Valentine’s Day so we will probably just have a regular day and I’ll make dinner.

One thing we are going to do today is make beer for a St. Patrick’s Day party that we are having next month. Beer takes a while to ferment and then get properly carbonated so even though the party seems far away, it’s time to get cracking, or rather, brewing!! Anyway, I guess I shouldn’t get too far ahead of myself. It’s Valentine’s Day so let’s see today’s stamped nails!

Hidden Hearts Valentine’s Day Stamped Nails

IMG_2077
To get these nails I started out with a base of Zoya Eden, then free-handed some roughly-shaped hearts with the brush of Jessica Strawberry Shake It. I applied a coat of Seche Vite and let all that dry. Next I stamped this image from BM 618 with SH Orchid Express. I finished up with a coat of Seche Vite and called it macaroni!

I mostly liked these nails but I’m not really one for pink and purple so they’re not exactly something I would wear. I was just playing around and come up with these, so I figured they were appropriate for today 🙂

What are you wearing on your nails for Valentine’s Day? Are you doing anything special today or tonight? Let me know in the comments below. Don’t forget to click on the button and link below to add your stamped mani to the link up and see everyone else’s stamped nails. As always thanks so much for reading and commenting, and till next time- Happy Polishing!



get the InLinkz code

8 thoughts on “Stamping Saturday- Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Those hearts are freehand? With the bottle brush? Whut.
    You’ve got hearts and flowers! 😉 It is pretty “sweet” looking, but it works for today. Cute, but also unique!
    No plans for today…just sleeping and laundry, lol. I’m so tired from the conference and then I volunteered to drive my roommate to SFO at 6:00 a.m. today, lol. I should probably do my V-Day manicure once I’m done with laundry, lol. I have it planned…I just need to do it!

    • They hearts only look as uniform as you think they do because they’re partially disguised with the stamp! There’s a little tip for you! Haha. Sleeping and laundry sounds great. I had to get up early because Madeline decided not to sleep in today so… Boo. But oh well- maybe I’ll take a snooze while the guys make the beer. I already made them a list of 10 Easy Steps To Make Beer complete with prep work and what to do during the boils, etc so I’m hoping it goes smoothly. I hope you went back to bed after driving your roommate!!

    • I use all my insta dri polishes for stamping. I always think I want to use some different color when I stamp, but then I always end up thinking my design would have looked better w a regular color stamping polish. :-/

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

