The Lacquer Ring- Purple

Hey There Polished People!

Today The Lacquer Ring is doing purple nails, as chosen by Cynthia from Of Life and Lacquer.

I recently saw Patti Stanger from The Millionaire Matchmaker tweeting about how purple is a “man-catcher” color and then just by coincidence I was wearing a purple top and when my husband got home from work, he was telling me how nice I looked and I was like, “maybe she’s right!” Haha. Maybe my husband doesn’t count since he’s already “caught” but it was pretty funny.

When I heard that this month’s color prompt was purple I really wanted to do something special. If you follow me on Facebook and Instagram you probably saw one failed purple mani that ended up ok looking, but not all that purple exactly. I tried several manis and the one I’m showing you today is probably my favorite of the ones I tried, but it’s not as special as I really wanted this month’s TLR nails to be. Now they I’ve all but persuaded you to just leave my site and go check out someone else’s nails, let’s see it-

Purple Masked Affair Gradient Nails

IMG_2064
For these nails I used Essence Break Through and L’oreal Masked Affair on a Dollar Tree makeup sponge to do the gradient. I used my handy dandy latex hair glue around my cuticles to minimize the mess and let me tell you- that stuff works like a charm! When my gradient was as good as it was gonna get and my cuticles were clean, I slapped on some Seche Vite and ta-daaaaa! Purple. Nails. Did.

Check out the rest of The Lacquer Ring‘s manis by clicking the button below!!

Have you ever thought of purple as a man-catcher color?? I thought that was so funny when I heard it. No wonder Cynthia picked this color. 😉 What’s your favorite nail polish color? As always thank you all for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!

19 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring- Purple

  1. i love that show ! i didn’t know purple was a man-catcher color. I recently got a cute new purple jacket and everytime i wear it I’m like HEY I’M CUTE. Maybe that’s why lol

    • Haha hey, you are cute! But I bet the purple jacket helps 😉 it seems like we are on the same tv watching schedule! Patti is kind of ridiculous but I just love how she just tells those idiots how it is. (To be fair, they’re not all idiots, but those are kinda my favorites)

  2. I can see why you were farting with excitement! This is awesome and I can only imagine how sparkly pretty it looks in person…now I can hate you for making me feel lazy with my submission 😛

    • This is not the rocket fart nails. Those are for the NEXT tlr installment. 😉 Thanks for thinking these are worthy though!! Your nails looked awesome. Shush yourself.

  3. Hmm! Now I’m not going to be able to get purple as a “man-catcher” out of my head! It may be useful advice, lol. 😉
    These are cool because the purple almost looks “syrup-y”…like a jelly over the holo.
    What’s my favorite nail polish color? How dare you ask me to choose. :p

  4. I LOVE purple!! Your manicure’s uber-cute, and I love painting my nails puuuuuuuurple. 🙂 I’ve never heard of purple attracting men, but.. I sure hope that’s true! ❤

    But yes, the gradient effect of your manicure is very well-done. 🙂

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

