Inspired By: Rainbow Doodles

Hey There Polished People!

One of my good nail polish friends, Amy from The Fancy Side, shared this photo and rounded up a few of us to do nails inspired by the design, which the artist called “Rainbow Doodles.” I have already seen Amy and Cynthia’s (from Of Life And Lacquer) nails and they made me pull out some Mean Girls quotes because they were so awesome. I’m afraid my nails are just not as full of Rainbow Radicalism as theirs… But they’re not too bad, either. Ready to see?

Rainbow Doodles Inspired Nails

2015/01/img_1883.jpg

2015/01/img_1882.jpg
To get this design, I first painted my nails with my absolute favorite white polish- Nina Ultra Pro French White– and then used a variety of SH Insta-Dri polishes in rainbow colors to do a gradient stamp using BM201 which I thought mimicked the Rainbow Doodles’ design pretty well. When I was all done, I slapped on some Seche Vite and called it a night. I hope you like them!

Don’t forget to check out the other ladies’ nails!

That Rainbow Doodles image reminded me how much I like Sharpie markers. Is that a weird thing to like so much? I also like Sharpie Pens. They’re my favorite. I feel like digging out my drawing paper and drawing a picture right now…. Except that it’s the official buttcrack of dawn so I better just go to bed. Babies don’t really like sleeping in, as it turns out. Darn! Anyway- let me know how you like these nails. As always, thanks so much for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!!! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Inspired By: Rainbow Doodles

    • You should do it!!! Im sure you would do something absolutely perfect. Its easy enough, just prone to imperfection but I’m sure you can iron that out. 🙂 Thanks!

  1. Cool. You did this w/ Sharpie markers? If this is true, I MUST get some!
    How long did you wait for your base coat to dry before doodling on your nails? I so want to try this.
    Everyone did an amazing job. Isn’t it wonderful how everyone is different & in being different, we all have different interpretations on something as simple as nail art. Love it

    • I actually used a stamp but I think the inspiration art was created w markers which lead me to thinking about sharpies. I thought about using sharpies but im not sure that they wouldn’t run when you applied topcoat. Its on my list of things to try. And yes- i always think its fun to see different interpretations of the same thing. 🙂

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

