The Lacquer Ring- Cobalt

Hey There Polished People!

Today I have finally jumped back on The Lacquer Ring‘s bandwagon and have some nails to share. I have to tell you, the other ladies in TLR (as we call ourselves ;)) have been so sweet, including me in everything even when I’ve been a big ol’ turd-in-hiding and didn’t even keep up with correspondence about The Lacquer Ring. So a big THANK YOU goes to Amanda (Mae), Amy, Cynthia, Frosso, Jessica, Lesley and Siobhan. It’s really fun being part of this group and thanks for being so understanding! I know it’s just nail polish, but when you commit to being part of a group it’s rude to just disappear, so for that, I am sorry. PLEASE FORGIVE ME!!! *on knees grasping dirt, shouting into the sky* Ok, that’s just taking it too far. Let’s move on, shall we?

Today’s theme is from Amanda, who I am going to -from now on- call Mae, which is actually the name she goes by but I learned her name was Amanda in the beginning of our friendship and I just can’t shake it! Do you guys do that? Learn someone’s name and then never be able to adapt to a new one? There are so many kids I work with at the park in the summer that went by a certain nickname when they were like 7/8/9.. And now they’re 12/13/14 and they don’t want to go by the old name, and I really WANT to call them whatever name they prefer but I just can’t change it in my mind!! When I go to say their name, the original one just jumps on out! Sorry kids!! Anyway, so MAE chose “cobalt” and I’m afraid for my first mani back I’m a bit of a cobalt cop-out. Let’s have a peek.

Cobalt Cop-Out Nails

2015/01/img_1714.jpg
How To Get These Nails
•Basecoat. I’m using a cheapo strengthening one from Sally’s these days.
•Paint your nails with 2-3 coats of Jessica Boyz N Berry. Top with SV and allow to dry.
•When your nails are completely dry and set (do NOT smoosh those lovely light blue nails now!!) use BM415 (from the CYO 2013 set) and Zoya Ryan from the Entice collection to stamp the design on each nail.
•After you’ve stamped all your nails and clean em up, add a final coat of Seche Vite and ta daaaaaaa you’re done!

Look at those little ships’ wheels! Vroom vroom… Or chugga chugga… Maybe slosh slosh? Whatever. I first thought these were gears until I realized none were touching so… Some machine that would make! I know my nails aren’t “cobalt” (sorry Mae!!) but they are blue and my nail polish tower is in the baby’s room and I did these after she went to bed so I had to work with what I had. If you think I’m waking that baby up for anything less than a house fire in a tornado, you are wrong.

Check out the other ladies from The Lacquer Ring by clicking the button below!

What’s on your nails today? Anyone else sporting a blue shade? Let me know what you thought of my cobalt cop-out nails! As always, thanks so much for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!

6 thoughts on “The Lacquer Ring- Cobalt

  1. I also kind of copped out with the cobalt prompt since mine was more blurple. Poo. What are the images, exactly? For whatever reason, I keep thinking they give me like astrological vibes and then I started thinking of Nostradamus. I know, I’m weird.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

