Aphrodite Lacquer Fete Champetre

Hey There Polished People!

Remember way back when I reviewed ChG Sand Dolla Make You Holla and I said it was a mess but I liked the coloring? Well a very nice Twitter friend, Amanda from Fashion Footing, said she was destashing a bit and had something similar that she would send me! That polish was my first Aphrodite Lacquer, Fete Champetre! Wanna see it?
Aphrodite Lacquer Fete Champetre
20140416-003714.jpg

This polish is really pretty. What you see in this picture is 2 coats over a light grey polish (maybe SH Eel Skin? It was a while ago that I actually took this picture as you can tell by my nail shape). I really like this polish. I actually want to try it over white because the small glitters are in a light grey jelly base that really needs a base color, and I think the white base will really lighten up the polish. I thought that was just so nice of her to give me this polish. Besides having a nail blog, she also has an adorable child who is about my daughter’s age, and she has an adorable dog named Buster that you can follow on Instagram. She also has an Etsy shop called Polished Findings where you can find all kinds of nail polish jewelry, including a square aqua and glitter necklace that I’m seriously dying over. It’s sooo pretty!

Big thanks to Amanda for this polish. I really like it, and will definitely be using it more in the future. How do you like this polish? Let me know in the comments below. As always thank you all so much for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!!

8 thoughts on “Aphrodite Lacquer Fete Champetre

    • I don’t know if it’s really that great for layering over different colors. It’s kinda like whimsical in that I think it’ll look all uneven and cloudy over a wrong base color.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

