Zoya Fall 2013 Pixie Dust Collection!!

Hey There Polished People!

I received these next polishes I’m about to show you for review quite a while ago, but since lots of other bloggers did, too, I thought I’d wait a while and try to share them after the big rush. These are available in stores now for nine bucks apiece. Let’s have a look at them and you can decide which ones you need… I’m betting it’s going to be a long list. πŸ˜‰

Zoya Fall 2013 Pixie Dust Collection

ZoyaFall2013PixieDustsZoya Chita

Chita (2)

ChitaChita is a forest green matte sparkle Pixie Dust polish. This will be perfect for fall and I loved wearing it even now in the summer. I’ll address the formula for all of these at the bottom of this post, as I found the formulas to be identical.

Zoya Arabella

Arabella (2)

Arabella (3)

 

Arabella is a dark berry colored matte sparkle Pixie Dust. It’s a little darker than Zoya Miranda which you may remember from my Summer 2013 Pixie Dust Matte Sparkle Polishes post.

Zoya Tomoko

Tomoko

Tomoko (2)Tomoko is a champagne colored matte sparkle metal (formerly known as/also known as matte foil twinkle) polish. This polish really screams “Winter Formal” to me! If I was still in high school I would totally wear Tomoko to a dance like that. This reminds me a lot of ChG I’m Not Lion. I love this polish!

Zoya Sunshine

Sunshine

 

Sunshine (2)Sunshine is a perfect medium blue matte sparkle formula Pixie Dust. It reminds me of denim a little and I just absolutely love this color. I’m not sure what it is about it really but man… I love it. It’s kinda dark, but then the sparkly bits brighten it up and it just looks awesome!! Also, unrelated to the polish, but my nails in this picture are my personal perfect nail length. I wish they would just be this length and never change. πŸ™‚

Zoya Dhara

Dhara (2)

DharaDhara is a coppery orange matte sparkle metal Pixie Dust polish. I like this color just fine, but I have decided that I really prefer the matte sparkle finish to the matte sparkle metal/foil twinkle. I feel so fraudulent saying this as a major orange lover, but this might be my least favorite polish from this collection. That being said, I still think it’s pretty and don’t have anything negative to say about it, it’s just a personal preference.

Zoya Carter

Carter (2)

CarterAhhhh Carter. Carter is such a beautiful matte sparkle polish. The base is kind of a dark purple and the sparkly bits are lighter purple.. they come together to just look STUNNING!!! Purple lovers are going to NEED this polish for sure. This might be my favorite out of this collection, although I really also like Sunshine and Chita…. and Tomoko. πŸ˜‰

Formula

All of these polishes had the same formula as far as I could tell. The good news is that the formula is great!! I found the application to be awesome! All of these were opaque in 2-3 coats, most were good in 2, and they went on easily. I love the brush for these polishes, too. I hardly need to clean up at all. It’s awesome. Something else that impressed me was that even the dark colors like Carter didn’t stain even when I didn’t wear base coat, just like Zoya promises. They also wore really well and seemed durable even without wrapping my tips. These are the perfect no-fuss, yet quite attention-getting polishes. πŸ™‚

Do you love these, or do you LOVE these? Do you have any yet? I really enjoyed this collection and I expected to be over the textured polish trend by now. NOPE! Still loving it, and specifically loving these Zoyas! Let me know what you think in the comments below. Thank you all for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

***Products in this post were provided by PR for honest review. Please see my disclosure tab for more info.***

 

 

 

 

 

 

40 thoughts on “Zoya Fall 2013 Pixie Dust Collection!!

  1. I think that textured sparkly polishes have finally reached saturation point. I am kind of almost over the trend, but I know that there are still pretty colors out there. From this collection, the only one that I feel is interesting and I want is Chita. That green is fabulous!! The other ones are definitely nice, but I hope that they stop doing full pixie dust collections. I am ok with 2 or 3 in a collection the way OPI does it, but I don’t feel there is a need for full collections like this. Having said all that, I do kinda still want them. I can’t help it. I am a polish hoarder. If anything, I will at least get one cause you made them look great.

    • Haha leave it to you to be like “these are just ok, but I’ll be buying the whole collection regardless.” ;p I am right there w you though on like almost being over them. Good thing Zoya puts out a good product cuz they’re the only ones I really want to try (maybe cuz they land on my doorstep!? Yeah, probably). Chita is awesome… Although I thought you’d want Carter for sure!

      • Yeah, when I saw Carter I was like: PURPPPPPLLEEEEE! But I already have a really awesome purple liquid sand from OPI so I was like…meh. I still like it but I won’t go crazy if I can’t get it. I still haven’t even used any of the summer pixie dusts that I won from All Lacquered up.

        • I know how that goes, and I get far less PR stuff than you. Sometimes it seems like I don’t even have time to pick something at random because I have other polishes I “need to get through.” Nail blogger problems. ;p

  2. I’ve resisted the Zoya Pixie Dust so far, but that Tomoko is really calling out to me! “Lucky” for me, the Ulta around here does a crap job of stocking their Zoya, so I probably won’t get the opportunity πŸ™‚

    • What’s up w ulta??? Mine is terrible!! Maybe someday you’ll go in there and it’ll just be waiting for you… and you’ll know it’s fate. Or not, and you can save 9 bucks. πŸ˜‰

  3. *sigh* I am so in love with pixiedust I could cry. So annoying because we are STILL waiting for the very first batch of pixies to arrive here. I placed my order more than 2 months ago and it still hasn’t arrived. How long before we get these? I’ll tell you. FOREVER!!!
    I should just move to the US. It really is the only solution. πŸ˜‰

      • Ha!! Finally who sees the wisdom in moving to the US πŸ˜‰
        I ordered Godiva, Chyna and Dahlia. They are supposedly on their way into the country. I originally had them all but the longer I wait the less inclined I am to have them all. Considering there are tons more coming (one day).

  4. “I feel so fraudulent saying this as a major orange lover, but this might be my least favorite polish from this collection.” Heeheehee!
    HHHMMMM!
    My initial picks were Tomoko and Sunshine, with “maybes” on Carter and Chita. I think Carter looks AMAZING on you, and I actually like Arabella on you, too. I’m not sure about Tomoko…I think it looks different than I thought it would look, which is a gold/silver hybrid, which it essentially is, so I don’t understand what my problem with it is. ;P
    I haven’t tried any of the Zoya Pixies yet, but they have a good reputation. I’m trying not to overload myself with texture polishes (I learned with crackle), but they’ve still creeped in to my collection, haha.

    • Ughhh I know what you mean about overloading your stash with these fad polishes. I am collecting so many textured polishes so when they finally crash I’m gonna have to dedicate a whole drawer to fallen soldiers. Tomoko kinda disappointed me in a way too, because actually when I first saw the pr info on this collection, I thought it was a pure silver/platinum color and then when I got it I was like shoot- this is champagne! It’s really pretty and it’s not the polish’s fault I didn’t pay attention but I was kinda miffed anyway. Oh well- I do love the other ones in this collection- well, except the orange. It’s ok yknow but… yeah. Maybe I’ll use it on my toes or something. I hate to hurt my favorite color’s feelings.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

