Silver Hexagon Stud Nails from kkcenterhk

Hey There Polished People!

Before I went on vacation a couple of weeks ago I was asked by kkcenterhk if I would like to review some of their products. I checked out their website (see the kkcenterhk site here) and they have a LOT of nail art products!! I was particularly impressed with the amount of studs and gleeqins they offer. I chose to try some 5mm Silver Hexagon Studs. They were actually a LOT bigger than I anticipated, even though they clearly list the size I apparently didn’t know what 5mm wide would look like, so I went with a blue jeans meets a stegosaurus nail look. Ready to see what I mean? πŸ™‚

Silver Hexagon Studs from kkcenterhk

5mm Silver Hexagon Studs from KK Center HK over Essence I Love Bad Boys

5mm Silver Hexagon Studs from kkcenterhk over Essence I Love Bad Boys with ChG Fairy Dust

StudsFromHKbeautyAndEssence

I found these studs to be a little on the large side for my personal taste, but they were great quality and stayed on my nails until I removed them. They come pretty flat, so in order to fit them to the curve of my nail, I first pressed them down on the rounded side of a marker to give them a little curve. They were really easy to use and if you like big bold nails, you will really like these. These particular studs can be found here Β on the kkcenterhk site,Β and the item number isΒ NNAIL-DRN639. I was really pleased with these products and am happy I got a chance to try them. I may use these again in the future as the package that they came in had a TON of studs, so plenty for several more manis πŸ™‚

Find kkcenterhk-

website:Β http://www.kkcenterhk.com
Blog:Β http://kkcenterhk.blogspot.com/
Tumblr:Β http://kkcenterhk.tumblr.com/
Facebook: KKCenterHK
Google+: 108172894204617826877
Youtube: wwwkkcenterhkcom
Twitter: @kkcenterhkcom
Weibo: kkcenterhk

Have you ever ordered from this company? Are you into big, bold studs? Let me know what you think of these nails in the comments below! As always, thank you all for reading and commenting, and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

**Product in this post was provided for review. Please see my disclosure tab for more information.**

20 thoughts on “Silver Hexagon Stud Nails from kkcenterhk

  1. Still even with the larger studs, your mani looks good. Great idea of curving them some to fit your nails! I really like the studs on a manicure now that I have seen them numerous times. I think I might just have to give a set of small ones a try.

    • Yes you definitely should. πŸ™‚ Just a couple coming up from the cuticle, or a line down the middle of the nail or at the tip really take a plain colored mani to the next level. These are definitely not for the faint of heart (or even me maybe, haha) but they were really fun to play with and the quality was great.

  2. Normally I would say bigger is always better but these studs are waaaaaaaay too big. LOL I also had a hard time figuring out what studs to purchase. I ended up getting the right size but I almost bought huge ones like you. lol Btw, I love that polish!!!

    • YOU can’t handle a big stud? Sorry bout your luck. πŸ˜‰ I like my studs big!

      Ok jk, but yeah oops on my part for being an idiot. Don’t you have this polish?? I can hardly believe you don’t! And now that I’m thinking about it, I think this is ILBB w chg fairy dust over the top. I think I totally spaced that detail when I typed this up. I’ll have to fix that. Let’s blame “baby brain.” πŸ˜‰

  3. These don’t work for me Nics. It isn’t ugly but for some reason, I can’t get into studs. I just don’t like them hey. But I will say that you did a good job with application here. Looks good

  4. “Blue jeans meets a stegosaurus.” LOL!
    I applaud your ingenuity in bending these to a marker first *slow clap for Nicole*.
    They’re big, but you made the most of them. πŸ˜‰ I would probably make the same mistake buying off of a web site, which is probably why I do not currently have any nail studs. :p

    • I just really didn’t think they’d be THIS big (cue your “that’s what she said” line). πŸ˜‰ Thanks tho! You should try studs some time, though, although gleequins are almost just as fun. πŸ™‚

    • Oh my gosh, just wait till you see the bows I recently got to review. They’re going to give you fits just looking at how far they stick up off the nail.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

