Reverse Glitter Gradient with ChG VIII & Revlon Heavenly

Hey There Polished People!

It’s been summer for about a week now! How is everyone enjoying it? I’ve been busy, but it’s been nice so far. One thing I have no patience for though is a hot house. Goodness gracious! Why is it that in the winter as soon as the fire goes out the house gets cold in like an hour, yet in the summer, even after the temperature drops for a day or two the house still remains approximately 300 degrees for a week?! What is up with that? We do have an AC unit in the bedroom, so at least I can get some sleep at night and have somewhere to go cool off, but oof… I love the sun when I’m outside, but kinda hate the heat once I’m indoors. Coupled with the fact that I absolutely HATE bugs, especially mosquito eaters and moths, summer is kind of rough for me. I hope you all are staying relatively cool! Let’s see today’s nails!

Reverse Glitter Gradient with ChG VIII and Revlon Heavenly

ChG VIII and Revlon Heavenly (2)

 

ChG VIII and Revlon Heavenly

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Basecoat.
  2. Apply 2-3 coats of ChG VIII. This polish’s formula was such a relief after the somewhat finicky Hologlam polish I used recently, and all the bubbly glitter toppers I’ve been using. I was a little disappointed that it looked more black than purple, but that is what initially attracted me to it, so I guess I should be happy. ;p I just wish a little more purple came through on the nail.
  3. Apply Revlon Heavenly straight from the bottle on the cuticle-end of your nails. Drag a little up towards the free edge for the “gradient” effect. Again, hallelujah for a simple, easy-to-use formula. No bubbling, no goopy base, no dabbing or fishing for glitter… yay!
  4. Apply topcoat when you have your glitter looking just how you want it, and show your friends! šŸ˜‰

The perfectly straight line of glitter on my middle finger really irks me, but oh well. I was just happy to have some simple nails that didn’t become a total mess for once. I’m still feeling a little slumpy so it was nice to have something just kinda do what it’s supposed to, even if the “gradient” effect isn’t that great. I’m okay with that and I hope you are too. šŸ˜‰ Thank you all for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! šŸ˜€Ā 

 

16 thoughts on “Reverse Glitter Gradient with ChG VIII & Revlon Heavenly

    • Oh good!! Thanks. I should have been like, “the straight line was intentional and took FOREVER to place the glitters just so.” šŸ˜‰ Missed opportunity I suppose! Haha.

  1. I am happy that you caught a break with this manicure! Sometimes that is such a relief!
    This heat..I hate it *insert Grumpy Cat meme here*.

    • I know I’m such a whiny little brat complaining about my nails not turning out but sometimes it’s so frustrating! You want them to look nice and then for some reason you just keep messing them up!!! I think these little nails kinda cleansed my palate w bit so to speak and now I feel slightly less disasticure prone. šŸ™‚

  2. Oooo this is so pretty! The glitter is just stunning! And you didn’t use A LOT for it to be overkill.

    Oh ja that’s the worst about summer – how hot it stays at night! Hate it. And everything is sticky

    • Yes! The humidity is the worst! Usually it’s not too humid here but during that heat wave it totally was and we just couldn’t catch a break. It’s cooler now. Ahhhh šŸ™‚ Thanks about the nails!! šŸ˜‰

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

