Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Hi Ho Silver & Gilty Party

Hey There Polished People!

I’m glad everyone enjoyed my Bubba pictures last time! It is so fun showing what a weirdo he is. Minnie is perfectly strange too, but Bubba seems to take the cake as far as popularity goes. πŸ™‚ Speaking of dogs, on Easter my family got together at my aunt’s house after church and had a delicious dinner (ham, baked potatoes, buns, jello with mandarin oranges, angel food cake with strawberries… mm mm MM!) and the weather was just perfect! It was 77 here on Sunday so we sat out in her yard and she has two dogs. Macy is some type of golden retriever with long reddish hair, and then Sadie is a little chihuahua mix and is just hilarious!! That dog was chasing this bouncy ball, like one of those kids’ balls with Winnie The Pooh on it or whatever, and she’d chase the ball around, hitting it with her nose/mouth and everyone once in a while she’d get too far ahead of herself and PLOP she’d roll right over the ball and end up in front of it! Then she’d get her little front feet up on the ball and back up, pulling the ball along with her feet. It was so funny and cute! We all had a good time visiting and watching those dogs play in the backyard. My only cousins with kids live out of state so this is the only entertainment we have πŸ˜‰

Today I have some nail polishes to share with you that I got for review from Sally Hansen. Their PR person so generously sent me several Salon Effects nail polish strip sets, and three bottles of polish. Today I am going to share two bottles of polish with you- Hi Ho Silver and Gilty Party. Ready to see them?

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Hi Ho Silver

SH complete salon manicure Hi Ho Silver (4)

SH complete salon manicure Hi Ho Silver

SH complete salon manicure Hi Ho Silver (3)

SH complete salon manicure Hi Ho Silver (2)

Color:

Surprise!! Hi Ho Silver is…. SILVER!!! It’s a pretty, super metallic silver and is super shimmery and bright.

Formula/ Application:

The application here was good! It’s a little thin with the first coat, but after two it was great. I didn’t have any trouble applying it, but you’ll see that it really showed my patch job on my index finger. If you have ridge-y nails, you’ll probably need a ridge filler because I bet it would show those imperfections, too. These Complete Salon Manicures are supposed to be shiny enough to not need topcoat, etc, but I still used topcoat, because even though youΒ could wear these by themselves, I wouldn’t. I like my top coat.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

If you don’t have a good silver, Hi Ho Silver would definitely fit the bill. I think itΒ might stamp well, too, but I’ll have to try it and get back to you on that. I’m not completely sure due to the shimmery nature, but I’ll report back after I’ve tried. The color is a nice bright silver, the formula is non-problematic, so this gets a Yes, Please! from me if you are in the market for a silver! πŸ™‚

The next polish I’ll share with you is Gilty Party

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Gilty Party

SH Complete Salon Manicure in Gilty Party  (5)

SH Complete Salon Manicure in Gilty Party

SH Complete Salon Manicure in Gilty Party  (2)

SH Complete Salon Manicure in Gilty Party  (3)

SH Complete Salon Manicure in Gilty Party  (4)

Color:

Gilty Party is a hard color to describe. To me, it’s a rose gold metallic polish with tiny reddish/copper shimmer particles. If you click on and enlarge the last picture with the darker lighting I think you’ll see those little flecks that I’m talking about. This color was really quite pretty on my nails, but in these pictures I think it looks ugly. I think this may be a color that people either love or hate. You’ll have to let me know what you think. πŸ™‚

Formula/Application:

The formula for Gilty Party is identical to Hi Ho Silver. Non-problematic, opaque in two coats, nice formula.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

This is a polish I could live with or without. It’s unlike anything I have, which is nice, but it’s not something that I think I’ll be wearing all the time. I tend to like metallics best when used alongside cremes, and I don’t know how I would pair this so it leaves me a little perplexed. It’s definitely unique though, in my book at least. I’m leaving my final verdict on this undecided, just because I’m pretty apathetic about it.

Neither of these blew my socks off, as you can tell, but the formula was good and I don’t have anything bad to say about them. If you try them, you’ll have to let me know what you think. If I didn’t have other silvers I would particularly like Hi Ho Silver as a basic polish, but I do have other nearly identical polishes so… I just don’t “need” it. Stay tuned though, because whereas these two didn’t completely blow my mind, the next two products from my PR package I’m going to share DID! πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think about these polishes! I hope you all had a nice Easter last weekend whether you celebrated or not. As always, thanks for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

** The products in this post were provided for honest review. See my disclosure tab if you’d like me to review your product and/or for more information.**

24 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Hi Ho Silver & Gilty Party

  1. black polish will stamp great on this manicure.

    all sally hansen polishes i own are perfect for stamping, i have many instadri and xtreme wear.. and i love to use them for stamping

  2. I really like Gilty Party. I thought I had this one and was going to pull it out and try and help with the description but I couldn’t find it. What I did find was #310 Gilty Pleasure which is a gold polish. So now I suppose I can add Gilty Party to my wish list. I have a coupon too from Walgreens for $1.50 off Sally Hansen Complete Manicure nail color! I didn’t have any polishes on my wish list from them after buying Black and Blue and Mermaid’s Tale so now I can use my coupon! Thanks for the swatches.

    • Ooh that works out perfectly!!! I JUST got Mermaid’s Tale (bought it myself, didn’t get it to review, darn it! :p) and I was going to tell you to get that cuz it really is just as pretty and wonderful as everyone says. πŸ™‚ I’m actually wearing it right now over a sky blue to grey gradient.

    • Yeah it is sorta a nice whatever type of metallic polish. πŸ™‚ How was your Easter? Did you and your brother do anything? Or did you meet up with friends or anything?

      • It was OK. I actually wish I would’ve gotten out and done more that day. My brother worked the 3:00-midnight shift, but I did meet up with some friends & their kids for dinner.

        • Well that sounds fun enough… Easter isn’t that big of a party hearty type of day anyway so that sounds nice. We had a low key day too and when I got home from my aunt’s, I took a nap! πŸ™‚

  3. Are you suuuuuure thats a silver?? πŸ˜› You’re right, neither of these have any wow to them. I have a couple similar to Gilty Party, with that very light rose gold and copper like flecks of glitter. I think you can figure something out and incorporate them into your nail art though.

    • I totally agree… Hi Ho Silver is, well.. silver. Haha. And you’re right… that sounds like a good option for nail art with this polish. πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  4. aw your easter sounded so nice, glad the weather was perfect. it rained here and was in the 40’s I think.. lol but still good food πŸ™‚ This is a realy pretty color, would look awesome with a matte stamp something with a lot of contrast πŸ™‚

  5. These are both perfectly nice but not any colors that I’d be super excited to get. I think for us polish hoarders, we probably have similar colors already.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

