Essence Break Through Swatch and Review

Hey There Polished People!

Today I have another polish from my new favorite bargain brand- Essence! Ever since I’ve been using their polishes, I just haven’t found one that doesn’t impress me thoroughly. I really liked Flame Fatal (the ketchup-colored one) and thought it might be my favorite, but after trying the one I’m about to share I’m think maybe it is my favorite. I’ll show it to you and let you be the judge.

Essence Break Through

EssenceBreakThrough

EssenceBreakThrough (2)

Color:

Essence Break Through is a beautiful jewel-tone purple. It’s bright and has a magenta undertone. The color reminds me of pansies for some reason.

Formula/Application:

So you know there are several formulas of polish, two being jellies and cremes. Well this polish is opaque like a creme (practically a one-coater) but has the squishy final appearance like a jelly. I guess it’s a hybrid? It looks awesome and dries quickly and smoothly.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

If you like purples this has got to be a yes, please for you! It’s a YES, PLEASE for me, too. I love this color, love the jelly/rubber-y finish, the formula is great… Essence Break Through is awesome! I loved using this for my ikat pattern nails and I know I’ll be using it a lot in the future.

If I Named This Polish I Would Call It: Don’t Be Such A Pansy

Some people need to be told that. Wipe your tears, buddy, and join the real world where we wear our big-girl panties and deal with real problems in a real way.

Aren’t these creme/jelly hybrid polishes interesting? Do you have any? I love this one. I keep raving on and on about Essence polishes, do you have a favorite bargain brand? I just can’t get over the quality for the price with this brand. Let me know how you like it. 🙂 Thank you all for reading and commenting, and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 😀

**Products in this post were provided by PR for honest review**
14 thoughts on “Essence Break Through Swatch and Review

    • Yeah this one is definitely a purple but I have this one color club- Mrs Robinson or something like that- and it’s so in between I just don’t know! Thanks for reading and commenting. 🙂

  1. This is definitely a great color! I used this one in my tribal print nails that got such positive feedback. Don’t you just love crelly polishes??? I actually love how this color looks at you because it pops so much against your skintone. It’s lovely. I think I have finally decided what do to with my nails for the last challenge, and I hope it doesn’t turn into a horrible mess. hahaha

    • Yeah this is seriously one of my favorite colors. As much as I love my recreated mani that I wore to work today, I wish I could have worn this because I wore a really cute banded bottom top w a scoop neckline w all these purple sequins around the top sewn really close together, like overlapping, so it looks almost like metal… anyway- it would have matched. 🙂

  2. Luv this color. Saw it for the first time IRL tonite (at the grocery store of all places). I picked it up & put it back down because I’m on a no-buy for the next few days. But some day, this lovely will be going in my cart 😉

    • Aghh you put it down..??? Bad move, my friend! Haha. Oh well the good thing is that if you can find it at the grocery store (lucky you!) then hopefully it will still be there when you get off your no buy. 🙂 People have all kinds of sign-in names but I gotta ask- what’s behind yours? 🙂

  3. I am almost crying over your re-name. I love it!
    This is a fantastic color! I love how it pops!
    I think Wet n Wild is also a good bargain brand, but from what I’ve heard from others about Essence, they seem to be really excellent for the price. 🙂

    • I like wet n wild too, I just think Essence has more interesting colors, but I’m a fan of WnW too. 🙂 I like expensive nail polish (well, within reason) and I like cheap nail polish. If its good quality. 🙂 The name reflects what I was thinking at the moment. 🙂

    • Haha… thanks! This is such a pretty color. I’m wondering how this compares to the purple from the ChG Cirque collection. I asked for it for Christmas so maybe I’ll get to do a comparison post.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

