Happy Thanksgiving Pumpkin Pie Nails

Hey There Polished People!

If you’re in the US today is Thanksgiving Day! Happy Thanksgiving!! Today is the day we spend with family and all work together to make a big meal, eat wayyyy too much, take a nice food-coma induced nap and then get up to go shopping for Black Friday (if you’re crazy). It’s also a day to give thanks for everything we have. In a time where it seems plenty of us have complaints (some serious, some trivial, don’t get me started) it’s nice to think about the good things. Some things I’m thankful for include my family, my dogs, my friends (you guys included!) and the fact that my fish came back to life to be known forevermore as Fish Jesus. I know this is kinda blasphemous but I’m sure Jesus has a sense of humor and thinks it’s funny. I just find that funnierย than heck and it’s an endless supply of jokes for me to make. I apologize to all my Twitter friends… I’m sure they’re sick of “turning the other gill” jokes and Fish Jesus providing unsolicited advice. Anyway- today’s nail are kinda ridiculous. I don’t even like how they turned out but hey, they can’t all be winners. Wanna see these Thanksgiving losers? With THAT rousing intro… here we go!

Pumpkin Pie Nails

 

The ugly background is ChG Kalahari Kiss, the pie slices are Essence Gorgeous Bling Bling, and the golden flaky delicious crust is Essie Good As Gold. The background is what really ruins these, but let’s be honest, nothing about these are that great. Whatever, I’m not even mad. I’m about to be eating some deviled eggs made heavenly by Fish Jesus’ blessing, then I’m going to eat some vegetables with ranch, then I’m going to eat some of my grandma’s (she passed away when I was 12, but we still make “her” stuffing) turkey stuffing, some green bean casserole, some turkey, mashed potatoes expertly mashed by my brother, gravy expertly made by yours truly ;), sweet potatoes, a roll and maybe even save room for pie. Then I’ll get plenty of leftovers too, which, to be quite honest, are even a little more appealing than the original dinner. Mmmmm…. my parents, aunts and uncles and cousins and grandpa and brother and sister-in-law will all be there and it’s gonna be good. Feast your eyes upon these awkward nails, then feast upon your Thanksgiving dinner. Yum.

Well… is anyone going to brave the crowds and go shopping tonight? Please tell me you are not going to go out at like 8 pm tonight for Black Friday shopping. If you think calling an arisen fish Fish Jesus is bad, I’m pretty sure he’d strike you down for going Black Friday shopping on Thursday. Just lie and tell me you’re not going out till at least midnight. I don’t know if I’ll be going out or not. My brother is my Black Friday shopping partner and he hasn’t decided if he wants to go with me or with his wife so… we’ll see. Thank you all very much for reading and commenting and till next time- forget the polishing, just take an antacid and Happy Napping!!! ;D

 

27 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving Pumpkin Pie Nails

  1. You are being too hard on yourself. I like your nails. I am trying to think of that ChG color . I am NOT braving the crowds. I have not commented before but I really love your nail art!! Have a wonderful day!

    • Thanks so much!! These just didn’t turn out how I wanted them to but I mean, they’re pie slices so I mean, what else can I really do? Haha. I’m ok w them. Today is about turkey ๐Ÿ˜€ Mmmmm. Thanks for taking the time to comment! Have a good day, too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I think Fish Jesus is hilarious! And no, not only will we not be going out shopping tonigh or tomorrow, we’ve decided this holiday shopping season not to patronize stores that start their Black Friday sale today or at midnight. There’s a LONG list of stores we can’t buy from, sadly, but we’re not buying many gifts this year anyway. Happy Thanksgiving. (Btw, I love that you show the nail looks that didn’t come out “right”.)

  3. Hey, am I the only one who thinks that your pumpkin pie nails look like pizza? Like…”I wanna be inside you.” douchey pizza slice. hahaha I can’t stop laughing about that. Whoever came up with that pizza box design is probably a real perv and comedic genius. I am not going to eat breakfast or lunch so I can have plenty of room for the disgustingly rich feast tonight. Since I don’t eat turkey, I am going to make some tri tip–so yummy. As far as the sales go, I don’t go to any of them because I don’t care enough about the “savings” to deal with all the crazies out there. My brother reminded me of the lady who pepper sprayed people so she could get some video game console last year. hahahahaha That was pretty freaking hilarious. What a dumbass. So I hope that you have a great time with your family and that you eat tons of delicious food. I’m sure we’ll be back tomorrow–up to no good as usual and it’s challenge day tomorrow! Grrrrr!

    As far as Fish Jesus is concerned, he just might be the funniest (and blessed!) entity of 2012. Fish Jesus for President 2016!

    • Oh I know- people are so crazy. Luckily for me my brother is huge and my sister in law is 6 foot so I’ll be in good company. ๐Ÿ™‚ Michael (my bro) always goes w me mostly for the bonding and bodyguard experience. It is crazy though but… It’s kinda fun for a night owl like myself. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope you enjoy your tritip and have fun w your family. I am STUFFED! Oof.

  4. That is soooo hilarious, “take an antacid & happy napping!” So true that I’ve given your recommendation to the hubs who’ve been burping & hiccuping around the house the last twelve hours.. For crying out loud!!!!! i like black friday (now black thursday) but its just so dangerous now. love the pie nails! Happy thanksgiving!

  5. To be honest, I like the china glaze colour, but I’d like it better alone. It is a pretty colour to me.
    We don’t celebrate thanksgiving so today (Friday) is just a normal day for me. We also have no yummy food yesterday although my fiance made dinner and that was very yum yum!
    I hope you have a great Thanksgiving @->–
    Sent from my BlackBerryยฎ

    • That’s nice he made a yummy dinner! Our thanksgiving dinner was so good. Mm! I like this China Glaze color a lot- it’s a great base for natural color scheme nail art but I just don’t like it w this. I wish I’d used OPI Skull and Glossbones or ChG Im Not Lion. Oh well. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Ok, I totally came here thinking I was going to see the “jesus fish” mani…in my mind I thought you (for some reason) did a mani with the jesus fish icon lol. Now I read that your fish died and came back to life? I missed everything again…Although, if your fish did die and then come back I’d have to think of it as more of a zombie fish than a holy jesus fish. Encountering a zombie just seems more real to me than jesus lol.

    • Hahaha ohhhh sorry to disappoint! He’s Fish Jesus and arose from the dead. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I suppose you can think of him as Fish Zombie but I don’t think he eat brains. Although I didn’t think he was alive so I could be wrong!! I’ll keep you posted on that one. ;p

  7. I actually thought these were Santa hat nails at first so I was a little confused about the title! I LOVE Gorgeous Bling Bling! I am officially on the hunt for that one, it is one stunning polish!!

    • I can see how you would think that! They’re just a different color and upside down! Haha. Gorgeous Bling Bling is so pretty, I hope you find it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Essence is such a great, slightly overlooked brand. I LOVE them!!

  8. I don’t think they’re that bad!
    I did not go shopping on Black Friday and likely never will!
    I haven’t even begun my “Christmas spreadsheet” yet, oof. Usually I get madly inspired right after Thanskgiving, but nothing yet…guess I need to figure that out!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

