Day 23: Nails Inspired By Nature

Hey There Polished People!

So today’s theme is “Inspired By Nature.” When I was thinking about this theme, all I could think of was my pretty fall leaves manicure a while back. I thought about doing something wind related but then didn’t know how to execute it or if it would translate. I considered just doing some stamping of a feather or tree design but then I was like, “HEY!! NO STAMPING!!” So I decided- you know what’s natural? Fish. You know what else is kind of an organic, natural design? Braiding. I’ll try my hand at the Fish Tail Braid Nails design!! You can find a Fish Tail Braid Tutorial here. Are you ready to see my very first go at this?

Fish Tail Braid Nails

 

 

 

Polishes Used:

  • SH Hard As Nails
  • Cult Nails Time Traveler
  • Essie Good As Gold
  • ChG Exotic Encounters
  • Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Well, how do you think my first try turned out? I think this design is SUPER cool, although I have to say I think I could have done a little better. The lines are not straight and where the colors overlap is not quite in the center of the nail. Overall though, I still like these. I hope you all like them as well! Make sure to let me know what you think in the comments below and pop on over to see Cynthia’s take on “Inspired By Nature.” As always thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

15 thoughts on “Day 23: Nails Inspired By Nature

  1. Are you sure you weren’t inspired by “fish Jesus?”
    I like the color combo and am internally embarassed that I knew what the colors were before reading what they were!

    • NICE! I do that all the time! Haha. I did these BF (before fishjesus) when he was just a regular fish. He said he was special but no one believed him. I wish I’d just done these last night or something though because then I could have told his story. I’ll have to work on that.

  2. I am really enjoying the color combination here. It will come as no surprise to you that I have attempted to do a fish tail design in the past and failed miserably. So it’s 4:30 and I still haven’t done my nails yet. I know…I know! Ugh! Unfortunately, I am going to resort to stamping because I just can’t come up with anything right now. In fact, I am totally copying Amanda’s nails…you’ll see. hahaha

    And omg…I couldn’t stop laughing “BF” Before Fish Jesus. I think Fish Jesus should have his own twitter account.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

