Lazy Lady’s Galaxy Stripes

Hey There Polished People!

Today I just want to show you some nails I that did around the same time that I did the galaxy nails that I shared yesterday. When I first bought the limited edition WnW Coloricon polishes last year I layered them over dark blue and black and immediately noticed how they looked like galaxy nails in a bottle. So as I was trying out galaxy looks I  played around and did this. Let’s see it and then you can let me know what you think at the end!

Lazy Lady’s Galaxy Stripes

 

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with 1-2 coats of Cult Nails Time Traveler (I’m obsessed with this polish lately).
  3. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and let your nails dry thoroughly.
  4. Tape off the stripes with tape or curved french manicure guards like I used.
  5. Paint over the tape/guards with WnW Speak When Spoken To.
  6. Remove tape.
  7. Apply a coat of Seche Vite. You’re done! Wasn’t that easy?! 🙂

Let me know how you liked these nails! Something I have been noticing lately is how much slower the nails on my right hand grow than my left. It’s not that they break, they really just seem to grow slowly whereas my left hand nails grow like weeds. Does anyone else have that issue or am I some sort of asymmetrical freak? ;p As always, thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 😀

25 thoughts on “Lazy Lady’s Galaxy Stripes

    • Thanks! And no, I’m right handed. And it’s not like they break so I have to keep trimming them or anything, they just seem to grow slower! Strange! Maybe I put more cuticle cream on my left hand and stuff since I’m always taking pictures of them so they grow faster? Who knows, haha.

  1. Ooo love it hey!!!! Now I’m even MORE jealous WnW isn’t stocked here!
    My left also grows somewhat slower but only because it’s the less dominant hand. Your dominant hand always grows somewhat faster than other side.
    (If someone else told you this already, sorry, am commenting via email)
    Sent from my BlackBerry®

  2. Oooh, I like this even better than yesterday’s! I also love Time Traveler…the sucker is AMAZING, like one-coat amazing.
    I think I may be in the “asymetrical freak” category, hahaha! I feel like my left hand looks like the nails are longer (and I am right-handed), but I also wonder if that’s because I start with my left hand while manicuring (since doing my right hand is backward). Generally, though, I feel they’re pretty even.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

