Day 22: Galaxy Nails

Hey There Polished People!

Today brings us to Galaxy Nails!!! I am honestly not that big of a fan so I decided to try something different. It’s not that galaxy nails aren’t fun, they are; it’s not that they are too hard, they’re pretty easy; I just don’t care much for them. I think I’m just a little too OCD to like galaxy nails. They just aren’t uniform enough or symmetrical enough for me, I guess. Maybe your galaxy nails are nice and symmetrical, but mine are not. Anyway- I do kind of like what I did with them, although I don’t know if they still technically qualify as galaxy nails. Have a peek and let me know what you think!

Galaxy Nails

 

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Apply base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with Cult Nails Time Traveler.
  3. Sponge on some China Glaze White On White in a small circle.
  4. Sponge a little Jessica Beat The Heat (super light pink) around the white.
  5. Sponge on a a little Julep Claire (sky blue) around the pink and white.
  6. Sponge a little WnW Speak When Spoken To (multichromatic glitter) at the base of the nails.
  7. Add a few tiny spots of sponged on FP Black Expressionism to add some depth.
  8. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and allow your nails to dry. At this point you have “regular” galaxy nails. If you need more information on how to do regular galaxy nails, just google it. There are a million tutorials.
  9. When your galaxy nails are totally dry, place french manicure guides sideways along your nails (not across the top like usual, but instead have the curve going from the cuticle to the free edge).
  10. Paint over the guides with FP Black Expressionism.
  11. Immediately peel off the manicure guides.
  12. Allow the black to dry to avoid smearing and then cover with a coat of Seche Vite. Check out your cool nails! ๐Ÿ™‚

How do you like my take on galaxy nails? Too weird? Not galaxy enough? Let me know what you think. Don’t forget to check out Cynthia’s galaxy nails by clicking here. Thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing! ๐Ÿ˜€

18 thoughts on “Day 22: Galaxy Nails

    • Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s an excellent suggestions and next time maybe I’ll do an even more window-type pattern over the galaxy. How funny… me acting like I’ll do the same nails twice! :p Thanks for reading and commenting!!

  1. I think these completely qualify as galaxy nails! They are achieved the same way as “normal” ones! I like that you included the stripes in order to add some uniformity to non-uniform nails. Way to personalize, Nicole ;P

    • You know… I didn’t even consider the fact that I DID add uniformity to it with the stripes. Haha. No wonder I was compelled to do that!! Thanks for pointing that out and I’m glad you declared then still galaxy-y enough. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!

  2. Ever since my computer took a dump on me, it seems a lot of the comments I made using my other computer never posted…fudge. I think I would have liked these better without the nail guide stripes.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

