Rain Rain Go Away! Come Again Another Day… Like Never.

Hey There Polished People!

Here in my area of the US we have entered the rainy season. :( I’m really a summer girl, but I actually don’t mind the rain too much. I just hate being cold, but since my husband has been making us cozy fires every night in the wood stove I haven’t been too cold lately. I’ll hate the rain more in February when it’s been raining for 5 months straight and I’m tired of it. I guess if you wanna live where it’s nice and green you gotta have that rain!! You know what’s good about rain? Cute rain cloud nails! Wanna see?

Rain Cloud Nails

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with 2-3 coats of Essence I Like Bad Boys.
  3. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and allow your nails to dry and harden thoroughly.
  4. When your nails are ready- use BM 312 and SH Blue By to stamp the cloud design on your nails.
  5. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and you’re good to go dancing in the rain! ;)

These nails are particularly appropriate for today because I’m going camping till almost Thanksgiving (my husband calls it hunting cuz that’s what he’ll be doing, I call it camping cuz I’ll be reading, possibly painting my nails, snacking and napping in the trailer, haha) and it’s supposed to rain the entire time! Hopefully it wont be too bad and we can get a campfire going because that’s always fun. Until I get back, I may be a little slow to respond to comments but please don’t let that stop you! Comment away and when I have a little cell phone signal I’ll be checking in and responding to all your wonderful comments that I just love reading so much!! :)

These nails were quick and simple. I probably could have used these for delicate nail day, actually. I just love Essence I Like Bad Boys. It’s this light dusty blue color with bright blue microglitter throughout. It’s LOVELY!! It has the same awesome formula as the others I’ve tried and that brand just hasn’t stopped impressing me! :) Let me know what you think of these nails and if you’re a summer sun or a winter rain person! As always thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

12 thoughts on “Rain Rain Go Away! Come Again Another Day… Like Never.

  1. I love the nails. It is very delicate and dainty!!!
    I also LOVE Essence and am so glad we have the brand here! It’s just damn awesome polish!!
    I ALSO love camping. I’d do anything right now to get away to go camp (I work from home so you can imagine how grand it is 24/7/365)!! So I’m quite jealous I admit!!
    I gota go post my Tribal nails now before I forget!

    • Thank you! Unfortunately our camping trip got cut short by a big storm, but it was nice and relaxing for the most part while it lasted. :) I will have to go look at your tribal nails. I was surprised by how much I liked my own attempt. I bet yours are great! :)

      • Awwww that sucks. We always camp at the beach, have never really gone in winter, I think I’d freeze to beach LOL plus the sea goes crazy… No I choose life LOL!
        I loved everyone’s tribal – yours & Cynthia’s. And Del’s! I’ll definitely do it again!!!

  2. Cute! Too bad you just decided to start doing the “alternate name” idea, because I actually like this one’s name, haha (although I do not, in fact, like bad boys…more like nerds).
    I like your idea of camping much better than Daniel’s! Camp Priss FTW!
    I like winter. I actually wish it snowed where I live. I have childhood memories of snow, and then moved when I was 11 and haven’t really experienced it since (except on a couple of business trips), so it’s like a good memory for me. Maybe someday!

    • I have never really been in a snowstorm until I went back to Montana the winter before last for my grandpa’s funeral. It was sad of course to be back there for that, but the weather was fascinating!! SO snowy, so cold it literally took my breath away and just so winter-wonderland-ish. I loved it. Although I have to say- it was a bit too cold. I actually do like bad boys I guess. No wonder I love this polish. ;)

  3. These are so cute! I actually haven’t seen this color at my Ultas (yes, I have 3 Ultas) because I know I would have snatched it right up. Now I have to go check to see if they have this color cause I’m a weirdo like that.

    • I understand, although aren’t you the one trying to cut down on your stash? Hahaha. The Essence display at my Ulta is a disaster and seriously maybe always only has like 5 polishes usually in colors I don’t find interesting, but my Fred Meyer usually has a good selection. That’s where I snatched this one and that charcoal with the blue shimmer (the name is escaping me) and Gorgeous Bling Bling. My ulta (I only have one close enough that I want to go to it) needs to step it’s game up!! Oh- and thanks about the nails ;)

        • Ahhhh I see your justification. That sounds good to me! :p Speaking of Ulta- mine didn’t even have the Twilight collection and they always have ChG collections like WEEKS too late. What’s with them?!!?!?

    • Ugh we definitely did not. Had to come home early cuz of a big storm. But- it was nice while it lasted. It turned out to be a three night trip instead of a 5 nighter. Oh well. And- thanks about the nails!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

