31 Day Challenge- Floral Inspiration

Hey There Polished People!

Today I have my first attempt at dotted flower nails. Some people, like Nicole from Young Wild and Polished and Alaina from The Little Canvas, make these look so easy!! But they LIE!! Hahaha. Seriously though, these are hard to get just right and for the life of me I can’t figure out how Nicole keeps hers looking so sophisticated!! I felt like a 6-year-old with these nails and I didn’t even use any pink or red for that explicit reason. I’m a grown woman, I don’t want nails that a hypothetical daughter of mine would wear. I’ll save those designs for that hypothetical future kid. 😉 Let’s just look at these and get on with it, shall we?

Dotted Flower Nails

;

;

Just for “fun” here is another version of these nails that I tried. I used the blue for the outside and the light grey/dark white for the middles. It didn’t help.

These nails are just done with a dotting tool, but the base of my nails is Sation Gimme Jimi with FP Sparkle Topcoat on top. The white color is OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls and the blue is ChG Blue Bells Ring. 🙂 Check out (the other) Nicole’s or Alaina’s blog for better tips on how to do these. I don’t think I’ll be doing them again and as you can see… I’m not that good so this is one look you probably don’t wanna take my advice on. Haha.

Have you tried dotted flowers? They’re like my in laws’ little dog, Chuckie (aptly named), they seem like they’d be super cute but then you find out they’re really just a mean, tricky little thing that’s probably gonna bite you when you turn your back. Dang.. flowers make me bitter!! 😉 Let me know how your experience with these types of designs has been and don’t forget to check out the other ladies’ floral nails by clicking on the button below! Thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 😀

Edit: I just realized that I skipped animal print and just went straight to floral! Haha. Since I somehow got my wires crossed, I’ll do animal print in three days and leave this up for today. Sorry if that confused all of you! I just don’t know how I did that! :p Thanks for reading anyway!! 🙂

<;!– start InLinkz script –>;
;
<;!– end InLinkz script –>;

17 thoughts on “31 Day Challenge- Floral Inspiration

  1. This is adorable! ❤ But you're right, not something I could see myself wearing for very long as a "responsible adult." I've never seen this FP polish before, when did it come out?

    • Thanks! Yeah that’s how I felt. Haha. This polish may not even be supposed to be out yet, I’m not sure, but I got it at Sally’s a few days ago. They had it in the back and brought it out to show me and since it was such nice small bar glitter I had to get it. 🙂 It’s funny though that it’s literally named “sparkle top coat”.

  2. I was just going to comment on that FP polish too. I don’t like bar glitter but I have never seen it before either. I really wouldn’t wear this well…I’d just feel self-conscious but I would definitely try it out. I really need to get better at using my dotting tools because they are so versatile! And you are so funny…oh, I just did the wrong challenge. hahahaha

    • Oh my gosh!! I couldn’t believe that. I seriously thought Alaina must be wrong!! Haha. Then I looked and NOPE! It’s me. So I guess today I’ll do my animal print nails and then post them on floral day. I also nearly forgot about football nails day today so I guess I’ve just really lost my mind. In case you don’t see it in Jessica’s reply I got this a while back at Sally’s but don’t know when it’s really supposed to be out or even if it’s new. I like it thought because the bars are so short. I don’t kind short bar glitter but that long stringy stuff isn’t really my style. When I got my first I thought it was amazing, but I quickly got over it.

    • I can’t believe I did that!! Haha. How dumb. Oh well, I’ll just flip flop em and do the animal print next time. That was so silly tho! It just drives me nuts. I do like doing this challenge. It’s letting me do a bunch of stuff I wouldn’t usually do. 🙂

    • Well they didn’t turn out like AWFUL as in messy and just hideous but they were awful as far as not being what I wanted them to be. And I know… What an idiot?! Do you know how many times I looked at that inlinkz page and everything and just like NEVER noticed that I skipped animal print?! Haha. Oh well- next up- ANIMAL PRINT! :p

  3. You’re only like 3 days ahead of me with this challenge. (I noticed now)
    I like your flowers. They’re not ugly. Simple and cute but I can’t decide if I like the white or blue petals more because I think both rock.
    I have personally never been all that good at flowers but I try. I’m ok at making small little daisies… That’s it. For my challenge I’ll be trying roses… IF they’ll look like roses is another thing.

    • You’ll pass us quickly then cuz we are only doing challenge posts every three days. Thanks about these nails tho.. Idk what I’m doing wrong but they just weren’t like I wanted them to be. Haha. I bet your roses will be cute. I have a rose stamp but have never done them freehanded. Good luck!! 🙂

    • Thanks! They were really fun. 🙂 I totally agree- art over glitter looks so cute and I just don’t do it enough!! I’ve gotta do something w my two ChG Holiday Joy glitters that I haven’t used yet!!

  4. Pingback: 31 Inspired Days of Nail Art- Animal Print | Polish Me, Please!

  5. Heeheehee…you got Blue Balls!
    I’ve never done this type of flower, but if you’re telling us it’s something easy in theory that is difficult to execute, I doubt I’ll be trying it! 😉 I also was thoroughly entertained by your Chuckie anecdote. 🙂
    I think I like the base on its own and would like the flower design more against a bright creme background. I’ll have to show you that Sinful I got that I mentioned on Twitter that reminded me of the FP.

    • Haha yeah I guess I do.. did? O.O Anyway- yeah I think they’d look better over a flat background but I’m still not convinced I’d like them. Mine just look so juvenile. Why??????!!!!!! :-/

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

