Essence Little Miss Sunrise Swatch and Review

Hey There Polished People!

I hope you all had a nice Halloween!! And those of you who don’t have Halloween in your country.. hope you had a nice Wednesday! Β Haha. Now that I’m all done with my Halloween nails I’ll be going back to the challenge every three days, so be looking for another challenge post in a couple of days. In between challenge posts I’ll be doing my normal thing- whatever I want!! πŸ˜‰ Today I want to share a polish in a color that I’ve been looking for for quite some time… mustard yellow. πŸ˜€

Essence Little Miss Sunrise

Color:

Essence Little Miss Sunrise is the perfect mustard yellow. I say it’s mustard because it’s got just a little grime in it that excludes it from being a plain ol’ yellow. I love it.

Formula/Application:

This is nit-picky but let me just say I’m not a real big fan of the Essence brushes. It’s kinda wide and floppy and just hard to stay clean with. Those of you who love the pro-wide brushes will probably fall in love with it but it takes a little getting used to for me. That being said- the formula is great. It isn’t SUPERΒ fast drying, but not extra slow either. It’s opaque in 2-3 coats (which is wayyyyy better than my other yellows like ChG Sunshine Pop and L’Oreal Tweet Me) and is nice and smooth although slightly thick.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Yes, Please! In fact, if I see another bottle at the store I’m going to get it because I just really like this color and have been unable to find it from a different brand. I saw something similar by OPI (I don’t remember the name, but it was old) but it was only available at this “dusty” in my area, and they sell their OPIs for $9.50 and up!!! Are they insane?! Yes, I think so. No wonder they have polish from when I was in the womb… who’s gonna buy it for that?! And they’re not even special colors. Just old. Anyway- if you like mustard yellow you should grab Little Miss Sunrise, too. At about 2 bucks, you just can’t go wrong. πŸ™‚

How was your Halloween night? Did anyone get a LOT of trick-or-treaters or have anything exciting happen? Also- have you tried Essence polishes? Ever since they revamped the bottle it’s hard for me to find a full display, but the couple that I’ve tried have been great. Weigh in below in the comments πŸ™‚ As always, thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “Essence Little Miss Sunrise Swatch and Review

  1. I was completely thinking that this is the perfect yellow mustard yellow and then read the exact same thing right after the photos!
    This looks great! I’m glad you found the color you’ve been on the hunt for for a while!
    I do not have any Essence polishes, wah! All in good time.
    Also, $9.50 for OPI?!?! No thank you!

    • Uh yeah- you’re an old dusty beauty supply store that sells your polishes for MORE than retail?? How does that work?

      I guess we are both just smart cookies! I love this color. It’s not too grimey but not too pastel… it’s lovely. πŸ™‚

  2. i didn’t celebrate halloween this year, after 3 years of having the best costume ever (uma thurman in kill bill, flash and the bride’s corpse) i got out from office very late, almost 8pm and I had to go visit my mum.. now into the polish, i think i’ve mentioned it before but I LOVE yellow polishes, this one is soo cool i’m adding it to the wish list i’m doing to order in 2 weeks..

    • Wow your costumes DO sound awesome!!! πŸ™‚ This is really an awesome color, I hope you get it. πŸ™‚ Also- will you leave me a link to your nail polish blog again. I always go to your personal blog! Aaghhh. I wanted to add it to my new blogroll and couldn’t remember it. Sorry for asking 8 billion times! You’re on my blog reader so I see your posts, but I don’t know the actual address!

  3. I don’t know if I like this color. There’s something about it that I can’t quite put my finger on…hmmm. I am pretty sure this color would look horrendous on me. I can usually catch a full display every few weeks but have never seen this color. What is the name of that store that is in your area that carries essence besides Ulta? I think they carry some different stuff. Did you know that we are supposed to get the twilight themed essence polishes here? I saw a magazine spread saying that Ulta was going to have them on 10/31 so of course I called them and they were all clueless. I went down there as well and nothing. I really hate it when no one knows what’s coming to their own store. It’s not that I’m a Twilight fan…but those polishes look awesome!

    • I heard from someone that they were there in their ulta. Oh and I found this at Fred Meyer, shame on you for not liking it! Jk. I have only seen really crappy promo pics of the Twilight polishes. If they’re that great I’ll be looking for them! I totally agree w you on the people who work there- why does NO ONE ever have a clue about new polishes and stuff?? Don’t they want us to come in and buy them? Apparently not that badly. If I see them I’ll let you know, I’m planning on doing a little running around on Sunday while Daniel is at work and my parents are at the beach. When the cat’s away… πŸ™‚ Squeek Squeek. (That’s me being a mouse, a playful mouse.)

  4. Pingback: Another Drugstore Gem- Revlon Heavenly! | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

