China Glaze Glitter Goblin Swatch and Review

Hey There My Festive Polished People!

I hope you all are feeling festive because I’m still doing my week of Halloween nails! πŸ™‚ Today I have China Glaze Glitter Goblin from their Wicked Halloween collection. Let’s get right down to business.

China Glaze Glitter Goblin

Direct sunlight

 

 

Indirect light

 

 

Obligatory blurry holo shot πŸ™‚

Bottle shot

Color:

Glitter Goblin is a hauntingly cute mixture of small dark orange, silver and silver holographic glitter in a clear base. This polish is perfect for Halloween and is super sparkly and pretty. πŸ™‚

Formula/ Application:

China Glaze is a pro at these small glitter polishes. Β The two from their On Safari collection (I’m Not Lion and I Herd That) and Glitter Goblin are all perfect for layering or wearing opaque. They cover thinly yet uniformly in one coat and cover to opacity in about 3 coats. I sometimes have a hard time getting my tips wrapped with glitters but other than that this is the perfect glitter formulation. It dries quick, wears like armor, and removes quite easily for a glitter.

Yes, Please or No, Thank You:

Yes, Please!!! I love this for Halloween and year-round. The color, the formula, everything in Glitter Goblin comes together perfectly. If you don’t have this yet, I highly recommend you go and look for it. You wont regret it! πŸ˜‰

Don’t you think China Glaze’s fine glitters are just the best? Do you have a different favorite brand for glitter? Let me know what you think of this polish and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

16 thoughts on “China Glaze Glitter Goblin Swatch and Review

    • Whaaaaat?? Once you try them you’re gonna love them. I’ve yet to find one without a great formula and their collections are pretty fun πŸ™‚ Plus, if you have a Sally’s around where you live you can get them for around 5 bucks! πŸ™‚ I think I might like ChG more than OPI! Shhh don’t tell! πŸ˜‰

  1. When I read, “Let’s get right down to business,” I got a combo of “Takin’ Care of Business” and “Get Down On It” in my head. πŸ˜›
    Who can resist a holo glitter? I mean, c’mon!
    This did remind me of the On Safari glitters, but that is not a bad thing!
    I think I like ChG better than OPI, too!

    • Yeah it’s just like the On Safari glitters only a different color. I love these fine holo glitters!! Now I’m singing TAKING care of BUSiness!! (in an angry gravelly voice) Get down on it! Get down on it! (in that funkadelic nasally voice). Thanks for that! ;p

    • I think I actually saw that at Sally’s after their clearance sale and passed it up. Shame on me! I have the WnW LE glitters that are supposed to be dead on dupes so I guess that’s what I felt like I could pass. Missed opportunity. China Glaze does have some really nice glitters out there!!

  2. I totally passed on this glitter and I think I’ll continue to pass. It’s pretty but it doesn’t call to me. In fact, I fear that I am reverting to my “I hate glitter” mindset. OH NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think that China Glaze is my favorite brand in the affordable polish category. Honestly, I feel that they put out the most consistently beautiful collections overall.

    • Haha no don’t revert to the dark side!!! Jk. I think that’s natural. Actually when you were all “I love glitter now! *sparkle sparkle*” I was in the “die glitter die!!” Mind frame and now I’m kinda like hmm I’m liking glitter again. I think how messy and what a hassle it is makes people fall in and out of love with it. At least I know it does for me!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

