Make a Spectacle of the Jungle Queen

Hey There Everyone,

Today I have some mini-disasticure nails to show you. Hey, it happens to the best of us, right? I’m at the beach as this posts, enjoying some relaxing time with my family and will be enjoying some drinks and fun later in the afternoon so please forgive this short post. 🙂 Let’s just see the nails, shall we?

Make a Spectacle of the Jungle Queen Nails

Direct sunlight

Indirect light

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat. 🙂
  2. Paint your nails with 2-3 coats of ChG Jungle Queen. Allow to dry slightly.
  3. Using the polish brush, paint a straight, medium width line of ChG Make A Spectacle down the center of each nail.
  4. Next, use the polish brush to make a chevron tip on each nail with Make A Spectacle, overlapping the center line slightly.
  5. Apply a coat of Seche Vite, more if you feel the need to further smooth out your glitter and call it macaroni! 🙂

This wasn’t my favorite combination and I don’t really like how my stripes and tips turned out (they were better in my head, darn) but I do love Make A Spectacle as an accent to a dark polish. Stay tuned for more of Make a Spectacle during my Halloween Nail Extravaganza starting on October 23. 🙂 Let me know if you have any requests for Halloween nails now, and also let me know how you like this combo. Thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 😀

11 thoughts on “Make a Spectacle of the Jungle Queen

    • Thanks. 🙂 It just turned out a little sloppier than I intended. However- make a spectacle is the coolest glitter for layering so I do like it! I’m wearing it right now over Mysterious Curse by Orly and it looks sooooo cool!

  1. Actually it doesn’t look too bad. I thought I was the only one who had disastercures! I really thought that nail bloggers were like nail art gurus and didn’t make mistakes and never had disastercures. It makes me feel better about my weird color combos now. Yea I hate it when something looks good in your mind and even the bottles lined up side by side look good, and then the end result is NOT cute. All that work and time wasted. I tend to just copy others’ designs and colors as a result and go with tried and true rather than wing it. I love those colors separately though.

    • They are both super pretty on their own for sure! I did come up w a better combo that you’ll see soon. I’m wearing it right now and it’s awesome 😉

      I can only speak for myself but I have disasticures alllll the time!! I like trying new stuff so sometimes I make a bad choice and I’m like booooooo!! It is annoying when you’ve wasted all your time and stuff but it’s also kinda fun to practice and just play around. 🙂 But definitely rest assured- you are not the only one! And mine may even be worse than yours. I’ve had some bad ones!! Haha.

  2. I don’t hate it! I think I agree with you about the color combo. I think this shape could look really cool with crisper colors, like maybe a lighter base creme and then a dark creme? And this can’t be considered a complete disasticure because now I totally want Make a Spectacle. Oh, Sally’s!

  3. you are a disaster if you think this is!!! hahahaha jk I agree with you thta I have had manis that I just didnt like how they turned out and everyone thought I was crazy! I actually really like the color combo and how it came out, I think it came out really pretty!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

