New Orleans Saints Nails

Hey There Polished People!

Today’s a double post day… Time for some football nails!!! As you may remember, Ryan from Nail’d In The South and I are doing football nails each Friday! Well, today brings us to our NFL Nails. Guess which team Ryan roots for? The Saints! Guess who I root for? ALSO the Saints!! I am not that big of a football fan but my husband has been a lifelong Saints fan (from back in the day when they were the “aints” haha) so I decided to take them on as my own. When I found out Ryan’s team was the same as mine we were both like, “Saints Nails Face Off!!!!” You’ll have to check hers out here and let us know how you like both of our New Orleans Saints Nails. 🙂 I bet you want to see mine now, huh? Here they are!

New Orleans Saints Nails

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat all your nails.
  2. On your thumb, index finger, middle finger and pinky apply 2 coats of FP Black Expressionism.
  3. On your ring finger apply 2-3 coats of ChG I’m Not Lion.
  4. Apply a layer of Seche Vite to all of your nails and allow to dry.
  5. On your thumb, apply one thin coat of Cult Nails Alter Ego, and then a thin coat of WnW  Tonight’s Gonna Be A Good Night.
  6. On your index finger use Nina Ultra Pro in Big Spender to write the words on your nails with a tiny paint brush or a toothpick.
  7. On your middle finger, you can either free-hand a fleur de lis or you can cut one out of cardstock like I did a use it as a stencil. I placed the stencil over my nail, sponged Big Spender on top and then used FP Black Expressionismto fix up the shape by smoothing out the edges with the black paint on a small paint brush.

    Here’s the stencil that I used. I just used my Cricut machine to cut a fleur de lis out of a scrap of cardstock.

  8. On the ring finger which is the sparkly nail, apply one thin coat of OPI Black Spotted. 😀 A big thanks to Sabrina from Polish In Paris for that polish!! 😀
  9. On your pinky apply a thin but uniform coat of Orly Sashay My Way.
  10. Apply a nice coat of Seche Vite to all your nails, being careful not to smear any nail art.
  11. Show your team spirit!! GoooooOOOOOoooo SAINTS!!! 😀

Alrighty, well there you have em- my New Orleans Saints Nails!! 🙂 Let me know what you think and how you came to decide your favorite team. I suppose if your city or state has a pro team maybe it’s easy but we don’t have a football team here so we have to get creative. 😉 Thanks for reading, and till next time- Happy Polishing!! 😀

Don’t forget to check our Ryan’s Saints Nails here! After doing these nails we are both becoming obsessed with black and gold.. the combo is just so pretty! Expect to see more of those two colors in the future! 😉

10 thoughts on “New Orleans Saints Nails

  1. I bought nail stamping when I went to the states, but I don’t know how to do it right! Can you help me? I’m using the polishes from Konad, and doing what I’m suppose to do, but when I try to pick up the nail polish from the plate with the stamper, it won’t stick on! I manage to get partly of the image on to the stamper, but it would be nice to have all of the design 😉

    • Which brand did you buy? Try all the plates because a couple of my latest played weren’t working and they replaced them for me and then they worked perfectly. Also- I know this sounds ridiculous but did you remove the film over the top of the plates? Also- you can lightly file the top rubbery surface of the stamper to help it pick up the polish. Just run the finest side of your file over that rubbery tip and that should help a little. Let me know if you’ve already tried these things. I’m sure you can get it to work- stamping is so fun! 🙂 Keep me posted.

  2. Team spirit skittles! Me likey. I love that Orly glitter over dark colors *heart* I also like your thumb. I guess I’m in a glitter-lovin’ mood at the moment!
    I need to buy some punches so that I can do tape stencils! I need to go to Target this week and have painter’s tape on my list 😉

  3. Pingback: Football Nails!! | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

