Paisley Print Purple Nails

Good Morning Polished People,

Ahhh Happy Friday! Today I just want to post a super-quick look at the stamping I did over ChG Jungle Queen. I did these the day I got my new 2012 BundleMonster stamping plates. I couldn’t wait to look at them, I even took them in the car on the way to going downtown for the night. Haha. I was like “ooohhh ahhhhh look at this one!!” as my husband was driving us down there. πŸ™‚ There are so many cute stamps to choose from but I eventually decided on this one-

Paisley Print Purple Nails:

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Basecoat.
  2. Paint your nails with ChG Jungle Queen.
  3. Apply Seche Vite, allow to dry thoroughly.
  4. Use BM315 and Konad special silver polish to stamp the design on each nail.
  5. Marvel in the intricate and lovely design! πŸ™‚

I thought these were so dang cute!! If I didn’t have all the other BundleMonster stamps to try, and Desert Sun and I Herd That begging to be tried I’d have worn them for longer than a day. But- the new plates and polishes beckon!! Oh- before I go I have to tell you, when my husband saw these nails he goes, “Oh! Gangsta rags!!!” and I guess in his mind that means “bandanas.” I told him I should do red and black (y’know.. like a real bandana?)… but then I realized I don’t wanna get shot in a drive-by so I’ll have to pass.

Have any of you ordered the new BM plates?? You’ve gotta go on their site and see them- they’re so cute! If you’ve seen em- which should I use next?! Let me know how you like these (NON “gangsta rags”) nails! Also- how do you like the larger pictures? Good/bad/indifferent. Please weigh in. Thank you for reading and commenting, and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “Paisley Print Purple Nails

  1. I did NOT think of bandanas in any way! Hahaha. Boys…*sigh*
    I do not have the plates and likely won’t be ordering them, seeing as I have plenty of Konad plates I still haven’t used! They do look like they have super-cool designs, though!
    I think I am indifferent to the pic size, although I can understand why it would be useful for showing something with detail like this.

    • Yes you need to use the ones you have first!! Haha. So- get to using them! πŸ˜€ I think I like the look of the big pics. It just makes it easier to see. I think I’ll stick w em for a while at least.

  2. My BM plates shipped today and the tracking says I will get them on the 9th!!!! That’s like forever! 😦 I guess I’ll just have to wait. The design reminds me of a dress that my mom had when she was in her teens. My grandma showed it to me cause she was holding on to it…it was like a short empire cut dress in black with like red and orange paisley print. I was probably like 5 when she showed it to me and I thought it was the greatest dress ever. lol I should have asked her about it because she doesn’t remember much stuff nowadays. She turned 98 this year.

    As far as picture size, I do like bigger pictures but that’s just a preference. I think your current pictures are fine. I like your crips/bloods nails.

    • I like them better too. Especially after viewing my blog I think it’s better. I wonder how it is on mobile. I’ll have to check.

      That’s funny how when you’re little something is like SOOO great and then maybe you think later hmm.. What was I thinking. You should definitely ask your grandma about it!! Do you think you’d still like it or is it tacky?

      I bet you’ll get your plates before the 4th or right after. I got mine wayyy before they were supposed to be here. They get to the w coast quick. I think they come from Hawaii or something. I can’t wait for you to get yours!! We’re probably gonna have twin posts for a while. Haha.

    • Oh an ps I just laughed my butt off reading “I like your crips/bloods nails” to my husband after telling him I told on him about his gangsta nails comment. πŸ™‚

  3. Loving this print! omg that would be cool to do the bandana nails with this print! I have only a couple BM plates from my friend that I’ve yet to try. One of them cut me! lmao. I don’t know if the latest ones have backings, but the ones i have are just metal all around and the sides are sharp!

    • Yeah red and black or navy blue or somehow blue and white and black would be good bandana nails. Better not wear them to work tho- cant be flashing gang colors! Haha but seriously!

      The ones you have don’t have backings?? They must be the 100 series which are the first set. Both my sets 200 and 300 have backings and aren’t sharp at all. However my red angel ones don’t have a backing and are a little sharp. Not sure I could cut myself but maybe. I absolutely LOVE this new set. I’ve been stamping my nails almost every day and the kids at work are LOVING IT! In fact, I might bring my stuff and do a couple of their nails on a rainy day or something. πŸ™‚ Wouldn’t that be cute?? I know they’d LOVE it. πŸ™‚

      • I guess the ones I have are old haha. Yea, I was just holding it and I guess I held it too hard and it sunk into my skin. yuck! haha
        omg that would be cool! They would totally love that!!

        • Ouch!!! Im glad they fixed that for people in the future cuz that sounds awful!! I’m sorry the ones you have are like that. Maybe you could put masking tape on the back and then cut around the circle so it had a masking tape backing and wasn’t quite so sharp…? Just a thought.
          I think I’ll set aside some nail stuff and if it’s kinda rainy one day next week I’ll give it a try. That’d be fun for me too cuz I’ve never done anyone else’s nails. Hopefully I can do them decently!!!

  4. love big pics. Very nice mani and yes I have the new BM set. So far I’ve done the owls full image & single image and the single lipstick with the butterfly from that same plate. BTW, if some were wondering about BM series 1, new orders of them have been upgraded to current series quality with protective backings and all.

    I have 14 Konad plates so far and those are being set aside to play with these new babies of mine. heehee! Love my konad, but I hope we see some fun & funk in future plates from them bc right now BM & Cheeky are bringing the uniqueness.

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment and share that info!! πŸ™‚ That’s really good to know that the new orders are the quality I’d expect.

      I did the owls too, and that post will be up in a few days. I just did the full nail design tho. I loved the owls and can’t wait to use the single. I love owls so to be honest that was one of the selling points for me. πŸ™‚ I agree that BM has some unique plates in comparison to konad but I haven’t tried the cheeky plates. I had an annoying experience buying striping brushes from cheeky so I’m kinda leery about their plates. My red angel ones are very cool tho! πŸ™‚ I’m glad to hear you like the big pics… I think I’m gonna keep em. Thanks again for reading and commenting. πŸ˜€

  5. G’day..I have the 3rd series too..some cool designs. I have tried the rose on BM-306..beautiful…love ur combo and confirms that I should buy the Silver (Konad special silver). I have been eyeing this one for a while as the white is very strong. I ordered the 1st set I hope they are the upgrade ones.
    Thank you very much for sharing and shows that one can have beautiful designs on short nails as I have too….enjoy ur new plates and have a great day πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much for the comment!!! I was just thinking about using that rose with some pink polish on “steady as she rose” by opi. I kinda want the first series too. I’m sure they’ll be the upgrade ones if you buy them from BM but if you order them on amazon… Who knows. And thanks for the short nails compliment. To tell you the truth- long nails gross me out. Mine just get past my fingertips and they start driving me crazy!! Plus, especially in the summer, I don’t really have a job that I can be too careful w my nails at so… short it is! On twitter we call it #ClubNubb haha. Thanks again and enjoy your plates too! πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

