China Glaze On Safari- Jungle Queen Swatch and Review

Hey There!

Guess who got a few of the China Glaze On Safari polishes early?? ME! 🙂 I was so happy when my Sally’s lady told me she’d sell them to me when they came in (instead of when they go on sale- July)! I went in a little while ago and they were there so I had my choice of the new polishes. I thought I was going to get Elephant Walk (grey), Exotic Encounters (teal), Desert Sun (kinda burnt apricot) and I Herd That (orange, champagne, scattered holo glitter) but when I saw them I decided to go with Desert Sun and I Herd That, and Jungle Queen. I passed on the teal because I’m pretty sure I have a similar color and for some reason I wasn’t wowed by the grey… that’s not to say I wont pick them up in another week. But I didn’t get them early. Today I want to show you Jungle Queen.

Jungle Queen

Color:

Jungle Queen is a dark, steely purple with a bright flash of lavender in the bottle and a slight flash of lavender on the nail. I was a little disappointed that it didn’t translate well, but in the end I still really love this polish. I like that it’s purple but also kinda grey/neutral. It’s gonna be a great polish for fall, and since I don’t care about seasonality, it’s a  great polish for me right now 😉

Formula/Application:

Non-problematic, ChG’s usual trouble-free formula.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Yes, Please!! I’m glad I grabbed this, even though I’m still thinking about the grey in particular. I’ll probably have to go back for that. I think this purple is pretty, wearable and just a little edgy. Stay tuned tomorrow for some paisley stamping I did on these nails for the 2nd day of wear.

If you’d like to see swatches of more On Safari polishes, click here and here to be taken to Of Life and Lacquer where Cynthia has some great swatches that helped me decided which polishes I needed to get asap.

Are you looking forward to grabbing any of the polishes from this collection? Don’t you think it’s weird they’re releasing these fall colors in July? I mean, I know the stores start selling bathing suits pretty much as soon as Santa’s out of the chimney, but dang… it’s barely summer! Don’t remind me of the dreaded season… fall…. 😦 As always- thanks for reading and till next time, Happy Polishing!! 😀

20 thoughts on “China Glaze On Safari- Jungle Queen Swatch and Review

    • This one is really pretty in person but the swatches I’d seen didn’t really do it justice. I like that blue that you got too but I only picked up this one, I herd that and Desert Sun. I’m betting I’ll need all of them by the time they come out. That tends to happen to me. 😉

  1. What?! Fall is the best because it’s sweet anticipation for my favorite season of all: WINTER! Ok, I know that I don’t truly know what Winter means since I am from California but still. The fall collections for nail polish are my favorite, and I can’t wait until they are all out.

    This looks super pretty on you. Glad you liked it too! Btw, your description of the glitter is making me want to go back and get it. *sigh*

    • How can you like winter so much in Cali?? Haha. So basically you’re telling me you just don’t like summer. :p Summer is my favorite cuz of my summer job and I like to get tan and my hair lightens a bit and it’s just fun all around. Winter here is just rainy. No excitement there. 😦

      • Yep. lol I do hate summer. HATE. Before I experienced a few winters in Europe, I never really understood the word Winter. But I do love the snow and the cold. I love wearing hats, scarves and gloves.

        I can understand why people like summer…I guess I’m just not a sunny person. lol

    • These didn’t impress me much till I saw them in person. Once I saw em I knew I needed at least a few. Make sure to look at Desert Sun and I Herd That too. Oh- and I’m Not Lion… I’m gonna have to grab that one for sure!

  2. I like that it’s purple, yet gray, yet kinda dark, but not too dark. Edgy, like you said. Like work-appropriate. 🙂

    • Yeah it’s just purple w a kick. It’s cool and was a surprise must-have for me. 🙂 Glad you like it! Ps: I linked your jelly sw in a future post. Hope you don’t mind.

      • Haha! No, that’s great! I’m getting a kick out of this whole experience!
        I have Revlon Perplex, which is supposed to be a Paradoxal dupe, which I of course haven’t tried yet, so I’m curious to see how it compares to Jungle Queen. I like Jungle Queen better in the bottle, but we shall see!

  3. lol! That’s so cool you’re always getting polishes early 🙂 This one is gorgeous!! Awww I know, huh? I don’t want it to be fall yet!!

    • I can’t believe it’s July this weekend!!! Then August then fall. 😦 It’s not even been that summery here- just humid which is gross. After work today I told my husband I feel like I’ve been lightly sweaty since 10 am! Ick.

      And yeah it seems like they never know about the new collections coming but once I tell them and they get them they’ll let me buy em! 🙂 Yay for that cuz I really like this color. It’s just kinda interesting even if it’s not exactly mind-blowing. 🙂

    • Yes definitely. This is their fall collection so naturally it comes out super early. :p These will probably be a lot more popular in the appropriate season 🙂

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

