Bold And Beautiful or Easy On The Eyes?

Hello There Polished People!

You should know by now that I love bright colors. I like bold patterns and nails that catch your eye from the next city over! πŸ˜‰ As much as I like bright colors, if you always wear them people tend to start expecting them on you so it’s fun to surprise them and wear a soft shade now and then. Today’s not the day… but I do have a bold vs subtle option to show you. You’ll see that the subtle option isn’t that subtle though. πŸ™‚ Don’t forget to click to enlarge!!

Bold And Beautiful vs Easy On The Eyes:

Which one do you pick??

Bold:

Subtle:

Sorry about the coloring here. My camera saw this neon orange and yellow combo and was like “You MUST be crazy. Uhhhh nothankyou.”

What’s On My Nails:

  • SH Hard As Nails base coat
  • ChG Orange Knockout over ChG White On White
  • BM stamp 204 with Konad special black and SH Lightening (yellow)
  • Seche Vite dry fast topcoat

So, which do you prefer? Or maybe you think they’re both tacky!! If you like bold nails, click here for some hilarious, cute and BOLD nail art! πŸ™‚ Let me know what you think! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for reading and until next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

36 thoughts on “Bold And Beautiful or Easy On The Eyes?

    • I love the two subtle manis. So perfect for summer. I never thought of wearing something like this but these are so beautiful and chic not shout. Thanks for the encouragment. I’ve never stamped and don’t have the necessary tools and maybe not even the steady hand. But I’m going to research. So far my biggest risktaking so to speak has been a token nail.

      • Hey that’s a good nail-art start! πŸ™‚ Shatter is another easy way to do a little something to your nails, IF you’re into that. πŸ™‚ Stamping is awesome cuz you don’t need a very steady hand… Thank goodness cuz I don’t have one! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for reading and commenting. πŸ˜€

    • Well look at your breaking down the mani for each season! Haha. Thanks. I like both but from far away the subtle just doesn’t quite have the POW I’m looking for. πŸ™‚ I see what you’re saying tho about the different seasons.

    • Ahh sounds like we have the same taste! I liked the bold one but only cuz from far away you couldn’t even see the yellow. It looked very cool up close tho. πŸ™‚ Thanks for all the comments!

  1. Ahh Nicole! Both look great! I love both the subtle and the bold look lol. This stamp looks awesome! πŸ˜€ The color, of course, is WAY awesome!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

