Orly Flash Glam Spazmatic Review and Swatches

Hey There Polished People!

Another quick review for you today. I felt bad that I never mentioned those Flash Glam polishes again after I kinda teased you all about them, so I’m trying to bang the reviews out right out now. πŸ™‚ Today we are going to look at the one I was the least excited by at the store. Here is Spazmatic.

Spazmatic:

2 coats of Spazmatic over FP Black Expressionism with SH Clearly Quick top coat

Color:

Spazmatic is large hex glitter with blue microglitter/shimmer in a clear base. The blue, as you can see in the picture, is a beautiful glowing medium blue. It reminds me of jewelry… like maybe a sapphire. Whatever it is, this blue is beautiful. πŸ™‚

Formula/Application:

The base is thick like the other Flash Glam polishes and isn’t very convenient to wear opaque, but could be done if you don’t mind super-thick nails. The application can be tricky because the shimmer comes out, no problemo, but the large hexes tend to want to stay in the bottle. Even when you get them out they take a little dabbing action to get them just where you want them. This isn’t a big deal, but some people may find that overly annoying.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

This blue is really pretty, I like the shimmer and the large hexes… Spazmatic is a Yes, Please! If I hadn’t got it, I’d probably live, but I’m glad I have it. I’m looking forward to using this in a jelly sandwich when I feel like another one of those again. πŸ™‚ It will probably be sooner rather than later. πŸ˜‰

Do you find Spazmatic to be more exciting than I do? I feel like my “Yes, Please!” rationale was pretty underwhelming, haha. Are you someone who is annoyed with tricky glitters or do you just consider them par for the course? I can see some people absolutely hating these dabbing-type glitters. Personally, I don’t mind too much, but I do like the versatility of being able to wear glitter opaque and I don’t think these Flash Glam glitters are very good for that. Till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

28 thoughts on “Orly Flash Glam Spazmatic Review and Swatches

  1. Bang ’em out sista’! (Omg…who am I??) I don’t know if I’m growing immune to glitter but this one is really pretty. I HATE having to dab glitter so maybe the application would be a deal breaker for me. I do like how vibrant the blue is. I doubt I’ll get these but it’s still nice to see them. Since they have the black cap, are these more expensive than regular Orlys?

    • I got mine before they were really for sale so I think I got them for like $7… but I saw in an ad that they’re supposed to be $9.99 so I guess the answer is yes. Haha. You know what I really want from orly? Fowl Play and Space Cadet. I just decided I need them last night. Sorry I’m breaking you down about the glitter! Haha. I just seem to be getting my hands on such pretty glitters and jellies for sandwiches lately!

      • I have Fowl Play and Space Cadet. If I only had to choose one, it would be Fowl Play. It’s lovely.

        I almost got Whimsical the other day but I still stopped myself.

        • Haha what’s stopping you? Just cuz it’s a glitter? If so don’t let that stop you! It’s super sparse and not hard to remove. Love, your friendly enabler. πŸ™‚

        • Oh and what do you think of space cadet? It looks like your typical multichrome but people have said its so magnificent? Will I be bored or hyped by it?

            • Yeah that’s kinda what I’m wondering. I have “not like the movies” so I’m wondering if this will be similar. I think it’s more coppery tho so.. I’ll probably buy it.

                  • Hmmm…if you want, I can check out my nail place the next time I go and see if they have it. If I remember correctly, they sell Orly for $4.50 and I can ship it for like $2…you could just paypal me. πŸ™‚

                    • That’s so nice of you!! I actually found fowl play at my Sally’s and since you said Space Cadet didn’t wow you exactly I think I’ll wait on it. But thanks!! Oh and just FYI- all the old orlys like from birds of a feather and androgynie have “new” labels on them… isn’t that weird?!

                    • New labels?? That is weird. I found some old weird bottles of Orly and they looked so different. I wanted to get one just for the collector in me but all the colors were pretty gross so I passed.

                    • Well I didn’t say that very well- I don’t mean the labels were new… Just there was a label like a circle around the neck of the bottle that said “new” on all of them. Haha. Sorry. I didn’t explain very well. :-/

  2. I agree with you! It’s not a definite need for me but Spazmatic is still very pretty and a nice addition to any collection (: It really is beautiful though- the glitter reminds me of fireflies at night… if fireflies were blue πŸ˜›

    • Yeah I see that! I was trying to think of what it looked like and all I could think of was like the night sky only not… Anyway, you see why I didn’t go w that description. Haha.

  3. Looks very pretty, am a sucker for a blue. I don’t mind a bit of dabbing. Found I had to do that with the few Deborah Lippmanns that I’ve got and Orly Androgynie. I read somewhere that the trick with Androgynie was to store it upside down so the hex glitter settles at the neck of the bottle. Not tried it yet but think I will:)

    • I just got Androgynie and it’s definitely a little tricky. Even when you keep it upside down by the time you’ve painted half of your nails the glitter is in the bottom again. I haven’t quite mastered the application but I do still like it. Let me know if you figure out the perfect trick. πŸ™‚

    • Yes I think I should do grey, black and maybe even blue. πŸ™‚ I was trying to do some stamping instead of sandwiches for a while but it’s just so hard!

    • Yes it does have that kind of dimensional look to it, doesn’t it? It’s so weird because in the bottle it looks so dark but it’s really just clear. I think some sort of nail polish magic is at work.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

