I Can’t Be Tamed!

Hey Everyone!

Just a quick post today to show you another one of the Orly Flash Glam polishes. I mentioned them a while back, showed Mermaid Tale and then kinda dropped the ball. Sorry about my nail polish ADD! I hope you forgive me πŸ˜‰ Let’s look at Can’t Be Tamed!

Can’t Be Tamed:

2 coats of Can’t Be Tamed over FP Black Expressionism with SH Clearly Quick top coat

Color:

Can’t Be Tamed is large purple hex glitter with lots of tiny silver round glitter in a clear base. The purple glitters are kind of taco-y (curved) but not too bad. The polish looks so dark in the bottle but definitely has a clear base. That’s actually a good thing so you can layer it over any color your little heart desires. πŸ™‚

Formula/Application:

Application can be a little tricky because it’s easy to brush the glitter right off of your nail. You have to do a bit of a dabbing method to get glitter just where you want it, but it’s not that hard to do. The base is also quite thick so if you wanted to wear this opaque your nails might be SUPER thick. I think this is best for layering.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Even though I can’t wear this opaque, I still like this glitter and it’s especially beautiful with my JS01 Nfu Oh polish in a jelly sandwich. This is a Yes, Please! for me. If you are looking for a glitter to wear opaque this may not be the one for you. If I try wearing it opaque I’ll let you know how it goes. πŸ™‚

Are you going to find this polish? Have you, already? Do you have any glitters like this with really thick bases? I might try thinning it but then I’m worried it wont let all that pretty glitter out. Let me know if you’ve found a solution to the super-thick-base problem. It’s not a problem if you layer it though, so that’s what I plan on doing. πŸ˜‰ Also- is anyone else singing “I can’t be TAMED! I can’t be TAMED! I can’t be TAMED! I can’t be, I I I can’t be taaamed!” ??? GET OUT OF MY HEAD!! As always thank you so much for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “I Can’t Be Tamed!

  1. I loooove this. I bought Spazmatic and Mermaid Tale and was so close to getting this but put it back. In the bottle it kept looking like it had black glitter in it too which drew me to it, but I figured out it didn’t so I made myself pass. It looks so awesome over black! It’s not good that the glitter is curling though :/ … I dropped the ball on posting my FX too…I had it half way done, but put a hole on it for a week cause I needed interview friendly nails all week AND rainy rainy days with no sun for good pics. I’m working on my post now though!…kinda haha, I’m a lil side tracked again as you see I’m on your blog and not mine.

    • Oh my gosh I do that too! Whenever I’m catching up on blogs its cuz I got online to do some posts. Haha. Yeah I thought this had black to but no such luck. I don’t know what makes it so dark exactly but I like it. I don’t mind the curly glitter too much. This base is so thick they don’t stay rough or anything. Luckyyy cuz I hate that!

  2. Lovely! I just adore purples:). And re being an audio sponge, I know have the Kylie sogn ‘I can’t get you out of my head’ (not sure that that’s the song title but it’s the hook line) after reading this post:).

      • Oh, God. Can I answer that question? I really like deep, burgundy red cremes (like OPI’s Mrs. O’Leary’s BBQ) and also kind of bright magenta cremes (like Revlon Plum Seduction and Essie Big Spender). Classic reds (like Cult Nails Quench) are also good and basically anything that is a teal/turquoise cream or shimmer.

        • Ooh I’m w you on the teals. I already have plenty of teals but am about to get the one from China Glaze when it comes out in a few days! I think (THINK… cuz now I’m wondering if it’s a different collection) there’s a good deep dark burgundy coming out with On Safari, too! πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

