Awesome Black Jelly Polish- Nfu Oh JS01

Hello Polished People!

For some reason I have been OBSESSED with jelly polishes lately. I only recently bought Revlon Royal and Essie Jelly Apple. When I saw the swatches for the Nfu Oh Jelly Syrup polishes on theswatchaholic.com I knewwww I had to have them. Or at least a few. However many I could afford, y’know? 😉 Today I want to show you what I did with JS01, a black jelly 🙂 If you’d like to see what some of the jellies look like alone, click here. Let’s have a look at my favorite jelly sandwich to date-

Nfu Oh JS01 and Orly Can’t Be Tamed: (click to enlarge)

First off- how cute is that bottle? It took me a minute to figure out that it was a little corseted dress! At first I just thought they were the weirdest most annoyingly shaped bottles ever! Haha. Now I think they’re the cutest ever!

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat ’em
  2. Start w a coat of JS01
  3. Add a coat of Can’t Be Tamed
  4. Repeat steps 2 &3 2 more times
  5. Top coat
  6. Show you’re friends!

These were my favorite jelly sandwiches ever!!! These Nfu Oh JS polishes are so perfect!! They can be opaque on their own in 3-4 coats, but the best thing about them is their ability to make perrrrrfect jelly sandwiches. I just can’t wait to try them out with lots of different glitters. I also got JS03, a light gray, so be looking for that in the future.  I think I’m going to need more of these 🙂

Are you into jelly polishes? Do you have any of these? Als0- I’m not usually one to complain about bottle shapes or brushes, but there are some bottles that are just SUPER annoying. This bottle ended up being fine, but while I’m on the topic I have to tell you that the NOPI bottles drive me nuts!! I hate the lack of symmetry and the slanted front, and I find the long handle with stubby brush to be just aggravating!! Ugh! Do you have any little nit-picky complaint you wanna air? Share them here! Till next time, thanks for reading and Happy Polishing!!! 😀

13 thoughts on “Awesome Black Jelly Polish- Nfu Oh JS01

  1. This looks pretty darn awesome. I think I would probably wear them all alone because when I saw the swatches, I was in love. I don’t know about the bottle shape, though…it’s pretty annoying and obnoxious. I don’t find it cute. I also hate the NOPI bottles and I hate the old Revlon bottles too. Essie has my favorite bottle shape for sure.

    Despite the glitter, I think this jelly sandwich looks great and with so much depth. I haven’t purchased any Nfu Oh polishes…don’t even know if they are super pricey. Can’t wait to see the other one you purchased.

    • Yeah whether you think it’s cute or not it’s definitely obnoxious! And awkward to screw back on. The polishes are awesome tho! And they’re not too expensive $12.50 w free shipping over $25. The other one I got was the light grey and I think I need teal and white next! 🙂

    • Yes I am the worst at spoilers. It’s so hard not to post all my pics as soon as I take them. I often show some people on Twitter or Instagram like you were saying. I just can’t help it! 🙂 Cute nails need to be seen! 😉

    • Haha good! I’m always jealous of your nails and all your indie glitters so I’m glad it goes both directions! 🙂 I’m really loving these jellies. In fact I had to make myself do some stamping cuz all I wanted to do was sandwich sandwich sandwich!!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

