My Favorite Man Nails (oh and some neon green polish)

Hello Again Everyone!!

Now I have some nails to share with you. Before I show you my neon green nails though I just have to tell you that I can’t stop thinking about Adam Lambert’s neon yellow nails, shirt and earrings on American Idol the week before last.

Photo Credit Goes to JustJared.com

You’re going to have to click on that picture to enlarge it to get the full effect of his nails. They’re hard to see when they’re wrapped around the mic, but you can see that they match his shirt and earrings perfectly if you blow it up. Anyway, I just loved his nails and outfit!! I have seen plenty of men wearing nail polish,Β  but I have never seen any man fully integrate them into their outfit quite as well as Adam Lambert. I love this guy. To me, he’s like my generation’s Freddie Mercury. A crazily talented and flamboyant musician who is equal parts TRUE, genius and ballsy. His music, just like Queen, is one of my (only slightly-) guilty pleasure listens.

Now let’s quickly look at my neon nails.

China Glaze Kiwi Cool-Ada:

In this shot you can see the streakiness I am going to address below.

Color:

Kiwi Cool-Ada is a nice, super-bright neon green. It doesn’t quite glow in the dark, but it’s very bright and I love the color. The above pictures are right on with the color. This neon actually behaved when I took its picture, unlike most neons! πŸ™‚

Formula/Application:

I applied 3 coats over ChG White on White for the above pictures and you can see a little streakiness in the last picture. I don’t know if another coat, or perhaps some nail polish thinner would have helped with that, but I found the streakiness to bevery frustrating!! Other people have not had this problem with this polish though, so I’m hoping it’s just a flukey thing. I’m going to try the thinner next time I use this polish.

Yes, Please or No, Thank You:

Given the streakiness, as of right now I’m saying this is a “No, Thank You… sorry, I wanted to love you and I really tried but you just made it too difficult for my perfectionist nails.” If I thin it and it behaves itself I’ll update this, but as of right now I just don’t think neon green is THAT unique that you need to put up with an ornery streaky polish. Kiwi Cool-Ada– I love you, I’m just not in love with you. Sorry bout your luck.

What do you think of Adam Lambert and/or Queen. PLEASE tell me you at least appreciate Queen! They’reΒ  classic! If you can keep from at least doing a little light head-banging at the break-out part of Bohemian Rhapsody you are stronger than me… or you have no soul. I’m going with the latter. Also- do you have a perfect neon green I should try? As always, thanks for reading and Happy Polishing!! I hope you all have a nice long weekend (in the US at least)!

13 thoughts on “My Favorite Man Nails (oh and some neon green polish)

  1. I am going to have to get this color…I love it. I don’t like the streakiness but Seche Restore can fix anything. lol I love how this color looks on you too. Uhm, hello…I’m waiting for the short nails posts.

    I think of myself as fairly open-minded, but I just don’t get guys wearing nail polish. I mean, it’s fine if they do but if I was dating a guy and he was painting his nails and stuff, I know I wouldn’t like it. I dunno…I’m conflicted. lol I am not really an Adam Lambert fan (I really haven’t listened to any of his music to be honest), but I love Queen. Bohemian Rhapsody is my favorite karaoke song. One of my good friends and I ALWAYS have to do a Bohemian Rhapsody duet before the night is over. I think Freddie Mercury was a genius.

    • He’s not quite Freddie Mercury music wise but he just reminds me of him so much. And his music is “kinda” but not fully. His songs are hit or miss, but I still like him a lot. I just loved him on AI so I think he’s my friend or something. Haha.

      I hear ya about being conflicted. If my husband painted his nails I would probably think it was weird (he never would, omg he’d die to know I’m even suggesting it!!) but on someone it makes sense for I like it if it works. These nails worked. I just thought he looked awesome before I even like realized “Hey! He’s wearing nail polish!”

      I like this green too but the streakiness has GOT to quit. Cross your fingers for me that the thinner works. πŸ˜‰

    • Good!! Queen is awesome. I think I’m gonna have to listen to some right now πŸ˜‰ I love this green so I want it to behave so bad!!! Keep your fingers crossed for me that thinner will works its miracles on this polish. πŸ™‚

  2. Such a beautiful color! It’s a shame that it doesn’t glow in the dark.

    As for your question, yes I’m a really big Adam Lambert fan! I love his voice and his sense of style. I don’t know Queen very well. I was in chorus and we only sang two of their songs. And one of them was the Glee rendition. :/

    • Well at least you kind of know one! Haha. They’re awesome. πŸ™‚ Speaking of glowing in the dark I bet I could layer some of my glow in the dark polish over this and it’d be super glowy then. I just might do that for next Halloween! πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading and commenting!! πŸ˜€

  3. I might be a little obsessed with seeing what nail polish he is wearing πŸ˜‰ I love nail polish and I love Adam so I usually notice his polish before anyone else. Until it is neon yellow πŸ™‚ You should have seen me the day I thought we were wearing the same polish. Roll eyes at myself.
    Do you know Adam is singing with Queen this summer? Can’t wait to see what colors will he be wearing for those performances.

    • You know, I heard a little something about that and then thought maybe I was crazy! How perfect is that?!?! I love him too. I only have noticed that he wears np, never the exact color or anything but now I’m gonna pay more attention. He wore neon better than the majority of women! πŸ˜‰ I just appreciate a shameless musician (if that makes sense) and that’s definitely him. πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: Manicure Monday – Top 10 Summer Shades 2014 | somedaysunny.com

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

