Galaxy Nails in a Bottle

Hello Everyone!

As promised today I have my galaxy nails in a bottle nails to show you. In case you don’t know, galaxy nails involve painting your nails a dark base, sponging on several different colors of polish (light pink, blue, lavender, etc) in different nebula-type shapes and then coating it all with a nice layer of glitter. That’s a lot of work, don’t you think? (See some galaxy nails on Beautylish here. The ones you’re about to see look like the “Planetary Haze” or “Cosmic Dust” ones.)  To get these galaxy-ish nails all you need to do is paint your nails with a dark color and slap WnW Coloricon Bow In My Presence or Speak When Spoken To on the top. One coat and done. 🙂 Let’s look at the pictures, shall we?

Galaxy Nails in a Bottle:

Bow In My Presence Over FP Black Expressionism

Bow In My Presence Over FP Black Expressionism

Bow In My Presence Over FP Black Expressionism

Speak When Spoken To over Revlon Royal

Speak When Spoken To over Revlon Royal

Speak When Spoken To over Revlon Royal

Speak When Spoken To over Revlon Royal

Speak When Spoken To over FP Black Expressionism

Speak When Spoken To over FP Black Expressionism

Speak When Spoken To over FP Black Expressionism

Speak When Spoken To over FP Black Expressionism

Even my fishy friends were impressed! 🙂

Whether or not these look close enough to galaxy nails for you, they still look awesome! The dark base makes every little bit of the duochrome effect stand out and just makes these nails look fantastic!! 🙂 Before I go, I wanna say thanks to my twitter friend, Gabi (@RubyStein79)  who suggested these look like galaxy nails! 😀 I didn’t really think about it till she said that… then that was all I could think about! 🙂

What do you think? Close to galaxy nails… not close at all…? Aren’t these amazing polishes? Let me know if you have any of these and what you think about them. Thank you to all of you who read this blog regularly, keep in touch via Twitter (@PolishMePlease) and comment! Till next time, Happy Polishing!! ;D

14 thoughts on “Galaxy Nails in a Bottle

    • Well, here ya go! This is your chance for mess- and effort-free galaxy nails. Plus, galaxy nails or not these just look awesome over a dark color. And- you don’t have to mess w removal quite as much either. Double bonus!!! 😉

    • I totally agree!!! I love how it looks!!! In fact, those might be my camping nails. I’m not sure what to do with my nails this weekend. I need something I can deal with for probably 3 full days. O.o Decisions, decisions!

    • Oh my god you are killing ME with your comments. I’m seriously laughing, more like cackling about your glitter hate and then you bought a major glitter bomb with at least two colors of glitter and bar glitter!!! Btw I don’t even know what one you’re talking about yet but I want it. If you hate it, trade it to me for something!! I’m not even kidding that sounds soooo pretty!

      • It’s this old ass brand (Miss Professional Nail/Sation) that jut recently revamped their whole line. I wanted to try it because I didn’t like their older stuff. I just used one of the colors and I actually like it. Big improvement. I’ll post it. I’ll show you the glitter in a post. It is pretty but it’s glitter and you know…glitter.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

