Orly Mysterious Curse Review

Hey There Polished People!

I saw swatches of this polish on Of Life and Lacquer. Once I heard her review of it I knew I had to have it. I’m not feeling too chatty tonight as I write this. I’ve been busy posting pictures on Instagram so I guess that’s taken up the time I’d usually use to be chatty. 🙂 Anyhow, you have GOT to see this polish!!

Orly Mysterious Curse:

Color:

Mysterious Curse is purple and blue. I guess it’s a duochrome but the effect is super subtle. That being said, this polish is SOOO pretty. It’s like a deep dark purple with the finest blue shimmer on top when you look at it up close. In bright light it almost always shines a darkish royal blue mixed with gun-metal grey but throughout the day under different types of light it’s dark purple, gun-metal grey, and blue and purple on the sides with blue in the middle.. it changes so much and is really stunning. I wore this polish today and got lots of compliments.  At my husband’s bball game tonight my friend was like “What’s up with that polish?! It’s purple on top and blue on the sides… *I moved my hand* now it’s blue on top and purple on the sides….” AND she thought my nails were fake. I LOVE THAT!! 😀 She totally made my day. :p

Formula and Application:

As you can see in some of the pictures, the shimmery nature of this polish makes it the TINIEST bit streaky but not enough to be negative. It goes on sheer with the first coat but builds perfectly by the second and I applied three for my own satisfaction. 🙂 It dries quick, but I use Seche anyway so I don’t really care. This formula is non-problematic and looks beautiful.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Uhhhhh YES!!!! I hear that this is a re-release of an old color with a new name, but whatever. I don’t have the old color (in fact I only have a handful of Orlys) so it didn’t matter to me. If you don’t have the old polish that matches this, you have GOT to go buy this one. It’s so pretty and you definitely wont regret it. 😉 Als0 it seems to wear really well because although I have only worn it for a day, I keep picked at my nails for some reason and I don’t even have the slightest tip wear! Yay! 🙂

I hope you all liked this polish as much as I did today. I’m going back to watching Live at Daryl’s. He’s got The Dirty Heads on tonight so I’m enjoying some Hall and Oates infused with Sublime-ish reggae style. I love Sublime… and I love Hall and Oates so this is right up my alley. I don’t mind The Dirty Heads either so that’s good too 😉 I love Daryl’s shameless “OoOOOooohhhhs” added in at will. Let me know what you think of this polish, and Sublime. If you don’t like Sublime… I may delete your comment. Just be warned*. Thanks for reading! Happy Polishing!!

 

 

*JUST KIDDING!!! Maybe, haha. Seriously tho… they’re awesome.

6 thoughts on “Orly Mysterious Curse Review

    • Booo to grumpiness!!! I love it!!! Except that it stained my nails despite wearing what I THOUGHT was adequate base coast. Just lightly tho so it’ll go away quick. 🙂 I’ll deal.

    • I know! They are pretty awesome. This is a super subtle one, but I still really like it. The subtlety is what makes it so smooth and pretty looking 🙂

    • Yes it sure is. 🙂 This is actually a re-promote of an old color so I wonder if that’s not the one! Could be!! Thanks for reading and commenting. 😀

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

