Be One Of The #FANS- Fcukin Awesome Nautical Stripes ;)

Hey Polished People!

Happy Cinco de Mayo!! Have a shot of tequila for me! ;D Today I have my current fave nails to share with you. I did these nails and then asked my fellow nail blogger friends for suggestions for a name. Kristen from In The Name of Polish (check out her blog!) said she calls them “fcukin awesome” and then we all were like totally on the fcukin awesome bandwagon. I said I’d call them fcukin awesome striped nails and she said call them FANSΒ  fcuckin awesome striped nails or fcuckin awesome nautical stripes… whatever. Maybe I switched the letters. ;p Anyway, they’re pretty dang awesome and she is an expert nail namer!! πŸ˜‰ So, thanks Kristen now I’m gonna bug you allll the time πŸ˜‰ Here they are-

Fcuckin Awesome Nautical Stripes:

These were really easy to do, and only a little time-consuming. Read on to recreate this look yourself. πŸ™‚

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Use your favorite basecoat.
  2. Apply ~3 coats of Essie Jelly Apple.
  3. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and allow to dry thoroughly.
  4. Tape your nails off with scotch tape diagonally so the tips are exposed, and then use striping tape to tape off three stripes on those exposed tips.
  5. Use Cult Nails Time Traveler to cover the exposed nail at the tip.Β 
  6. Paint one hand at a time and then remove the tape before moving on to the next hand.
  7. Allow plenty of drying time once the tape is removed before adding your top coat. When you apply your top coat, drag the brush in the direction of the stripes to avoid smearing them.
  8. Once your topcoat is on and dry, tweet me a pic and you’re done! πŸ˜‰

It’s as easy as:

Let me know how you all liked these nails!! I totally loved them and did NOT want to take them off. I did though to try out my new holo polish. Wait till you see a full mani of that! Ooooh it’s soooo prettyyyyy! πŸ˜€ Thanks for reading, leave your comments below, and Happy Polishing!!! πŸ™‚

*****PS: Don’t forget about that tequila!Β  Adios mis amigos!!*****

17 thoughts on “Be One Of The #FANS- Fcukin Awesome Nautical Stripes ;)

  1. Happy cinco chica! I’ll def be celebrating tonight πŸ™‚ Love the nails! Ive seen many a striping tape mani lately and I think it’s time for me to invest in some!

    • Thanks!! Glad to head you’ll be celebrating! Have a great time and wear some fun nails!! πŸ˜‰ You should def get some striping tape- it’s dirt cheap and soooo much better than cutting up tape! πŸ™‚

    • You totally can! You just need some striping tape or some really thinly cut strips of scotch tape. It would turn out great! πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading and commenting. Tweet me a pic of you try it!

    • Thanks! I’m so happy to have actual striping tape now! Although I can almost promise I’ll never use it plain like some people do. It’s so much better than cutting scotch tape!!

  2. Nautical is a perfect way to describe them. I really like how these turned out. I’m impatiently waiting for the stuff I bough on ebay so I can try something like this.

    • Thanks! I got all my stuff (except for my phone case) but the nail art brushes I got are SUPER cheesy and now they’re being funny about replacing the one that is ruined AND the wrong thing. Ughhhhhh.. hopefully all your stuff gets there and is decent.

        • Well I don’t know if they will/wont but they wanted me to send in a picture which kind of annoyed me cuz given the quality of these brushes, it should come as no surprise that one is messed up. And also they were super cheap (like 5 bucks) so I don’t want to spend that much to return them so… idk. I’m kinda disappointed so I hope they just say they’ll send me a new one and don’t even require me to ship them back. If they do I’ll have to see how cheap I can ship them back for and probably just return them. :-/

          • That really bites. I only bought a set of dotting tools. I wanted to get brushes but maybe I’ll just buy those here. They have some decent sets at my nail places. They have really good quality nail art brushes for like $5 each which seems worth the price if they are going to last a long time. That’s how much I paid for my double ended brush/dotting tool and it’s been fantastic.

            • These ones were deceptively SUPER cheesy. I mean, I know they’re cheap, but I still expect them to be nice… ugh. I just got an email from them after I sent the picture just telling me to contact Amazon for a return. WHY did I have to even submit a picture?! I could have gone through Amazon to return them with no reason. And considering the brush is basically a drinking straw with some bristles at the end, I don’t see why they couldn’t just send me a new one. I don’t see why I should have to return all three and pay shipping. Maybe they’ll send me a shipping label so I don’t have to pay… *fingers crossed*!!!

              • Ok, I would be pissed if that had happened to me. A drinking straw with bristles?!!!! That’s just baaaaad. That’s the one thing I dread when I order stuff online: not being able to just go right back to where I purchased it and return it if there are problems. I think Amazon is pretty good about returns so hopefully they will send you a shipping label. Pffft…I’d make sure to write some crappy review. lol

                • Ooh this is so annoying!! I just got another email from the company saying I need to send back all the original packaging (which btw was a cut-in-half, non-padded envelope) and original paperwork (which was a 1″ slice of printer paper saying “thanks for your business…” not even an invoice and I think I threw it away) with a new paper inside detailing why I’m returning it after I’ve already emailed them like 4 times and had to send pictures in, AND I have to pay the return shipping. Considering they’ve seen the brushes so they know I’m not lying, AND they couldn’t have cost more than 10 cents to manufacture I really expected them to just send me a new brush. But no. I emailed them back requesting they send me a shipping label so I don’t have to pay, if they say no I’m going to request they just send me a new brush set free of charge and if not- bad review time. This is so frustrating!

  3. Pingback: Day 24: Skittley Nautical Nails | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

